Coil ‎– Scatology

Force & Form ‎– FFKCD1, Force & Form ‎– FFKCD 1
CD, Album, Reissue, Repress

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Ubu Noir 2:09
2 Panic
Guitar, Vocals – JB*Programmed By [Original Rhythm] – PC*Sampler [Additional Sampling], Arranged By – Clint RuinWritten-By [Written With] – J.G. Thirlwell
3 At The Heart Of It All
Clarinet – Stephen E Thrower*Piano – PC*Sampler [Overdubs Of Emulator] – Clint Ruin, PC*Synthesizer [Yamaha Dx7] – JB*Written-By [Written With] – S.E. Thrower*
4 Tenderness Of Wolves
Acoustic Guitar – Alex FergussonVocals, Written-By [Vocal], Lyrics By, Written-By [Written With] – Gavin Friday
5 The Spoiler
Vocals – JB*, PC*
6 Clap 1:17
7 Restless Day
Featuring [Guitar] – Raoul Revere
8 Aqua Regis 2:51
9 Solar Lodge
Guitar, Bass, Vocals – JB*Percussion [Additional], Clarinet – Stephen E Thrower*Programmed By [Rhythms] – PC*
10 The S.W.B.P
Bass – JB*
11 Godhead≈Deathead 5:16
12 Cathedral In Flames 4:39
13 Tainted Love 5:53

Companies, etc.



Originally released on LP in 1984.

"The Spoiler" is an unreleased alternative version. "Restless Day" is a CD bonus track, originally released on the compilation LP Devastate To Liberate (Yang-Ki Records). "Aqua Regis" and "Tainted Love" are CD bonus tracks, taken from the 12" Panic / Tainted Love.

"At The Heart Of It All" an improvisation at Aosis Studios.
"Restless Day" and "Aqua Regis" listed in the wrong order on the cover. The correct tracklisting appears here.
"Solar Lodge" recorded live at Bar Maldoror, Hastings September 3rd '84.
Track 11 is written "Godhead ≈ Deathead" in booklet.

Catalog number printed on spine: FFKCD1
Catalog number printed on CD: FFKCD 1

Similar to the earlier Mayking pressing except this version includes a mould SID Code (from 1994 or later).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (String): 5018251600110
  • Barcode (Text): 5 018251 600110
  • Matrix / Runout (Mirrored): FFKCD1 · ·MASTERED BY MAYKING·
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 7307
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 4B03
  • Mastering SID Code: none

Other Versions (5 of 19) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
FFK1 Coil Scatology(LP, Album, Ana) Force & Form, K.422 FFK1 UK 1984 Sell This Version
N°562 Coil Scatology(Cass, Album, RE, Unofficial) Not On Label (Coil) N°562 Russia Unknown Sell This Version
LOCI15 Coil Scatology(LP, Album, RE, TP, W/Lbl) Threshold House LOCI15 UK 2001 Sell This Version
RC005 Coil Scatology(Cass, Album, RE, Unofficial) Rose Clouds RC005 2017 Sell This Version
FFK 1 Coil Scatology(LP, Album, TP) Force & Form FFK 1 UK 1984 Sell This Version