Coil ‎– Unnatural History II (Smiling In The Face Of Perversity)

Threshold House ‎– LOCI CD10, Threshold House ‎– LOCICD10
CD, Compilation

Companies, etc.



Packaged in a clear-tray jewel box with a 4-page folded insert.

This is a compilation of tracks that have previously been available elsewhere plus some unreleased tracks.

"Red Weather" - From the 1983 release "Bethel". Power Focus / Datenverarbeitung limited edition cassette.
"Theme From Blue I & II" originally released 1993 as a Threshold House 7" single (LOCI S1). 1000 numbered on blue vinyl, and 23 signed and numbered on canary yellow vinyl.
"Airborne Bells" was the B side to "Is Suicide Solution?" - a 1993 Clawfist 7" single release. An edition of 1400 copies. (XPIG22)
"Another Brown World" was featured on "Sinople Twilight In Catal Huyuk" on the Belgian Sub Rosa label (LP - SUB 33004, CD - SUB CD007)
"Contains A Disclaimer" - was released on the Pathological Compilation. (Cat no. Path 1) - 1989. (LP/CD)
"The Unreleased Themes For Hellraiser" (aka "The Consequences Of Raising Hell")
- "The Hellraiser Theme", "The Box Theme" & "The Main Title" were originally released on Solar Lodge Records as a 10" 1987 (Coil 001). The original pressing was on black vinyl, with a second pressing on coloured vinyl (500 clear and 500 pink).
The CD release with additional tracks - "The Hellbound Heart", "No New World", & "Vanishing Point" (originally called "Attack Of The Sennapods") - was released in 1990 on Solar Lodge / Torso (Torso CD161).
"In Memory Of The Truth", "Unquiet Rest" & "Wait, Then Return" are previously unreleased pieces recorded at the same sessions and subsequently lost until now.

Track 15 contains the hidden track "The Hills Are Alive" (15.3), taken from the compilation Macro Dub Infection Vol. 1. Track 15.1, "Theme From Blue II", lasts for 2:17 before a period of silence.

© 1995 Threshold House.
Distributed by World Serpent.
Made in Austria.

Printed on spine: LOCI CD10
Printed on CD: LOCICD10

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 021958 446028 >
  • Barcode (Scanned): 5021958446028
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI L551
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI L553
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 94Y3
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 94D7
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): [Sony DADC logo] A0000170645-0101 21 A0
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): [Sony DADC logo] A0000170645-0101 13 A3

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
LOCI CD10 Coil Unnatural History II (Smiling In The Face Of Perversity)(CDr, Comp, Unofficial) M.A.D. Records (4) LOCI CD10 Russia 1995 Sell This Version
ARSN-228022, AN-2014 Coil Unnatural History II(CD, Comp, Ltd, Unofficial) ArsNova, ArsNova ARSN-228022, AN-2014 Russia 2000 Sell This Version