Column Of Heaven ‎– Mission From God

Vinyl, LP, 45 RPM, Album


A1 After The Mission (Opening)
A2 The Devouring Grief
A3 A Modern Day Sodom
A4 Hic Svnt Dracones
A5 Entheogen
B1 Buried Secrets
B2 Barghest Jugend
B3 Pharmakos
B4 They Never Learn
B5 Constellation
B6 Before The Mission (Closing)



Black vinyl version. Limited copies on clear vinyl also available by mailorder from the label.

Released on limited cassette by <a href="">Survivalist</a> in May 2012. Also available for digital download.

"The next one I did I still feel terrible about, it was the young girl Jayne MacDonald. I read recently about her father dying of a broken heart and it brought it all back to me. I realised what sort of a monster I had become."

Double sided black and white insert with lyrics and graphic.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): SPHC-24-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): SPHC-24-B

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SPHC-24, none Column Of Heaven Mission From God(12", Album, W/Lbl + Cass + Ltd) SPHC, Survivalist SPHC-24, none Canada 2012 Sell This Version
SPHC-24 Column Of Heaven Mission From God(12", Album, Ltd, Cle) SPHC SPHC-24 US 2012 Sell This Version
none Column Of Heaven Mission From God(Cass, Album, Ltd) Survivalist none US 2012 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



June 1, 2013
Mission from God is sonically like a colorful bed of flowers ripped apart by a violent thunderstorm accompanied by heavy rain and hail. It is like a peaceful suburban town being nudged by a powerful tornado that systematically takes every building and ugly facade apart to reveal the bloody core of reality.

This is some of the best flower violence on the planet with excellent break downs and amazing sound amalgamations. Excellent drum arrangements. Solid rhythm section and impressive vocals. Charging delivery through and through. Highly recommended, especially for fans of Iron Lung and Dream Decay.