Commander Cody And His Lost Planet Airmen ‎– Live From Deep In The Heart Of Texas

MCA Records ‎– PA-1017, Paramount Records ‎– PAS 1017
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Pinckneyville Pressing


Intro Introduction: Jim Franklin 0:12
A1 Armadillo Stomp 1:38
A2 Good Rockin' Tonite 2:30
A3 I'm Comin' Home 2:20
A4 Down To Seeds And Stems Again Blues 3:35
A5 Sunset On The Sage 3:22
A6 Little Sally Walker 2:16
A7 Git' It 2:04
B1 Oh Momma Momma 4:03
B2 Cryin' Time 2:50
B3 Diggy Diggy Lo 2:18
B4 Riot In Cell Block #9 2:48
B5 Too Much Fun 3:17
B6 Mean Woman Blues 3:55

Companies, etc.



MCA Pressing Plant, Pinckneyville pressing from ◈-P-◈ in runouts.

MCA Records on Label (with Paramount PA-1017 catalog number) and Paramount Records on cover, unlike this undisclosed pressing plant release with the same labels, but MCA Records on both cover and labels. This other undisclosed 1980 reissue has MCA on covers and labels (different labels to this release) and an MCA catalog number (MCA-659). Further, neither have provided pressing plant information.

Recorded live at The Armadillo World Headquarters, Austin, Texas

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side 1): PA-1017-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side 2): PA-1017-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side 1): PA-1017A W1 ◈-P-◈ LB
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side 2): PA-1017A 1 B ◈-P-◈1 T
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Rights Society: ASCAP