Commix ‎– Call To Mind

Metalheadz ‎– METHCD09
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Be True 6:35
2 Burn Out (Fade Away) 3:18
3 How You Gonna Feel
Vocals – Steven White*Vocals [Featuring] – Steve Spacek
4 Emily's Smile 6:47
5 Call To Mind 3:51
6 Change
Rap [Featuring] – The Nextmen
7 Satellite Type 2 5:36
8 Belleview 5:50
9 Japanese Electronics 6:01
10 Spectacle 5:57
11 Strictly 13:19
12 Satellite Song (Underground Resistance Remix)
Producer [Additional] – Mike BanksRemix – Underground Resistance

Companies, etc.



Track 3: Vocals by Steven White copyright Westbury Music

Track 7: The Nextman appear courtesy of Mums The World Management

Track 12 ('hidden' in Track 11): Additional Production by Mike Banks AKA "Mad" Mike / Mike Banks appears courtesy of Underground Resistance (

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 666017167725
  • Matrix / Runout: BC12884 @ 1
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LW04
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI AAHP7

Other Versions (5 of 7) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
METHLP 009 Commix Call To Mind(12xFile, WAV, Album) Metalheadz METHLP 009 UK 2007
METH009LP Commix Call To Mind(3x12", Album, W/Lbl, Promo) Metalheadz METH009LP UK 2007 Sell This Version
METHLP 009 Commix Call To Mind(12xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Metalheadz METHLP 009 UK 2007
METHLP09 Commix Call To Mind(3x12", Album) Metalheadz METHLP09 UK 2007 Sell This Version
METHLP09 Commix Call To Mind(3x12", Album, Dou) Metalheadz METHLP09 UK 2007 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



October 5, 2014
For Me Personally The Track "Be True" & "Belleview" Got Me Pretty Much Hooked On Commix....I Feel You'd Be Foolish Not To Check Out Some Of Their Original Works & Remixes Alike For A Good Selection Of Solid Well Produced Tracks....If You Like Commix You Should Maybe Check Out Some Of Calibre's Stuff.... :-)


January 12, 2008
Call To Mind is my pick for best Drum & Bass artist album of 2007. Commix deliver their trademark big bassline dancefloor killers--Be True, Satellite Type 2 (the anthems from the sampler 12") and Strictly--and cover a lot of other bases without overextending themselves. Steve Spacek's vocals shine on How You Gonna Feel, a bittersweet yet upbeat breakup song. Emily's Smile is an endearing track showing the duo's emotional reach. Japanese Electronics is a curious gem that sounds like a ticking toy in a Tokyo anime movie. Techno exerts its influence on Belleview, a quirky lighthearted stepper, and obviously again on the hidden UR remix. On Change, Commix lay down a fat break and bassline and let the Nextmen's braggadocio turntablist scratches do the talking. Burn Out and Call To Mind are pleasing enough mellow mid/downtempo tracks that break up the pace of the record. They even include a House tune, Spectacle. Cop this if you're after an accessible (mostly) Drum & Bass album with solid production and just the right amount of variety.