Conscious ‎– Unconscious

Cue (4) ‎– TCUE 010P
Vinyl, 12", 45 RPM, Promo

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Unconscious
A2 The Blind Lead The Blind
B1 Aware (Dub)
B2 Higher
Recorded By, Mixed By, Engineer – DixoidWritten-By – Tillocksingh*

Companies, etc.



℗ & © 1992

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A Side): TCUE 010 A² DAMONT
  • Matrix / Runout (B Side): TCUE 010 B2 DAMONT

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
TCUE 010P Conscious Conscious EP(12", EP) Cue (4) TCUE 010P UK 1992 Sell This Version
TCUE-010CD Conscious Conscious EP(CD, EP) Cue (4) TCUE-010CD UK 1992 Sell This Version
TCUE-012P Conscious Unconscious(12", W/Lbl) Cue (4) TCUE-012P UK 1992 Sell This Version



Add Review



December 11, 2008

Recently discovered this on vinyl, and at 1st listen was dissapointed I had bought an EP that I would play very much. I have to say its definately a 'grower' - the more I play it the more I like it.
A1 has typical synth stabs of the 92 era but the riffs are not typical, and the acid type bits are quite different. Quite simple breakbeat but punchy.
A2 at first I thought was a bit odd too, nice piano but wasnt sure the male vocal worked with the track. After several plays though, its growing on me. This also has acid style synth behind the piano which is the best bit for me. Similair beats to A1.
B1 starts with a nice synth pad riff and different beats to the A side, slightly tougher and imo nicer. The extra synth parts come in and again at first I wasnt sure about the actual pattern to the riff, but it definately grows on you. Filtered acid style synth riff (roland mc202 single oscillator sounding) adds interest, and another male vocal that at first listen doesnt really sound very 92 hardcore but grows on you.
B2 starts with a pad and in comes an early prodigy style breakbeat. Then suddenly a piano drop, and what a lovely piano it is ! Beats are similair to B1 and the male vocal "up up and away" is one I have heard before, and works well. This is the best track on the EP imo, everything fits nicely and this has the best bassline of all the tracks. The track has a couple of different sections which really keep you interested and add atmosphere. Worth buying for this track alone.