Converge ‎– Axe To Fall

Deathwish ‎– DWI98
Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Beer W/ Blue White And Yellow Splatter

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Dark Horse
A2 Reap What You Sow
Guitar [Lead], Backing Vocals – F. Sean Martin*
A3 Axe To Fall
Backing Vocals – George Hirsch
A4 Effigy
Drums – J.R. Connors*Guitar – Adam McGrathGuitar [Lead] – Steve Brodsky*Written By – Converge / Stephen Brodsky / Adam McGrath / John Robert ConnersWritten-By – Adam McGrath, John Robert Conners*, Stephen Brodsky
A5 Worms Will Feed / Rats Will Feast
A6 Wishing Well
Guitar [Lead], Backing Vocals – Ulf Cederlund
A7 Damages
Guitar [Lead] – Trivikrama Dasa
B1 Losing Battle
B2 Dead Beat
B3 Cutter
Backing Vocals – John Pettibone
B4 Slave Driver
B5 Cruel Bloom
Backing Vocals – Aimee Argote, Chris Taylor (2), The RodeoLead Vocals – Steve Von TillWritten By – Converge / Steven Von TillWritten-By – Steven Von Till*
B6 Wretched World
Drums – Brad Fickeisen, J.R. Connors*Guitar – Hamilton JordanKeyboards [Keyboard] – Michael SochynskyLead Vocals, Keyboards [Keyboard] – Mookie SingermanWritten By – Converge / John Robert Conners / Mookie Singerman / Hamilton Jordan / Michael SochynskyWritten-By – Hamilton Jordan, John Robert Conners*, Michael Sochynsky, Mookie Singerman

Companies, etc.



Limited to 400 copies.

Gatefold jacket with printed innersleeve. Under exclusive license from Epitaph Records. Includes a coupon for one free download of the whole album.

Produced, engineered, and mixed at Godcity, Summer 2009. Mastered at West West Side.

Mookie Singerman, Hamilton Jordan, and Michael Sochynsky appear courtesy of Relapse Records.

All songs © by Converge, except "Effigy" © Converge / Audio Murder (ASCAP) / I Can Hear Music (ASCAP) / Life At Zero G (ASCAP); "Cruel Bloom" © Converge / Copyright Control (Steve Von Till); and "Wretched World" © Converge / Life At Zero G (ASCAP) / Mookietown Blues Express (ASCAP) / Awesome Sound (ASCAP) / Dudes You Can Trust (ASCAP).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other Versions (5 of 23) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
87035-2 Converge Axe To Fall(CD, Album) Epitaph 87035-2 US 2009 Sell This Version
DWI98 Converge Axe To Fall(LP, Album, Ltd, Cle) Deathwish DWI98 US 2009 Sell This Version
E87035-2 Converge Axe To Fall(CD, Album) Epitaph E87035-2 Australia 2009 Sell This Version
none Converge Axe To Fall(13xFile, MP3, Album, 192) Deathwish none US 2009
DWI98.1 Converge Axe To Fall(LP, Album, RP, Yel) Deathwish, Epitaph DWI98.1 US 2015 Sell This Version