Conway Twitty ‎– The Rock 'N' Roll Years 1956-1963

Bear Family Records ‎– BFX 15174
Box Set, Compilation, Vinyl


A1 Crazy Dreams
A2 Give Me Some Love
A3 I Need Your Lovin' Kiss
A4 Crazy Dreams
A5 Give Me Some Love
A6 Just In Time
A7 Born To Sing The Blues
B1 Maybe Baby
B2 Shake It Up
B3 I Need Your Lovin'
B4 Born To Sing The Blues
B5 Golly Gosh Oh Gee
B6 Double Talk Baby
B7 Why Can't I Get Through To You
C1 It's Only Make Believe
C2 I'll Try
C3 When [Will You Love Me Then, As You Love Me Now]
C4 I Vibrate [From My Head To My Feet]
C5 [I Get So Lonely] When I'm Not With You
C6 Don't You Know
C7 The Story Of My Love
C8 My One And Only You
C9 Goin' Home
D1 Make Me Know You're Mine
D2 Judge Of Hearts
D3 First Romance
D4 I Need You So
D5 Mona Lisa
D6 Sentimental Journey
D7 Hallelujah, I Love Her So
D8 You'll Never Walk Alone
D9 Hey Little Lucy [Don'tcha Put No Lipstick On]
D10 Teasin'
E1 Heavenly
E2 Halfway To Heaven
E3 Just Because
E4 Cry Janie Cry
E5 Blueberry Hill
E6 Heartbreak Hotel
E7 You Win Again
E8 Danny Boy
F1 Hey Miss Ruby
F2 Restless
F3 She's Mine
F4 Beach Comber
F5 Easy To Fall In Love
F6 Rosaleena
F7 My Adobe Hacienda
F8 Star Spangled Heaven
F9 A' Huggin' And A' Kissin'
G1 Can't We Go Steady
G2 Lonely Blue Boy
G3 Sorry
G4 Blue Moon
G5 Eternal Tears
G6 Foggy River
G7 Platinum High School
G8 Trouble In Mind
G9 Pretty Eyed Baby
G10 Rebound
H1 The Hurt In My Heart
H2 Maybe Tomorrow We'll Know
H3 Tell Me One More Time
H4 What Am I Living For
H5 A Fallen Star
H6 I'd Still Play The Fool
H7 Betty Lou
H8 Knock Three Times
H9 What A Dream
H10 Is A Bluebird Blue
I1 Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On
I2 My Heart Cries
I3 Sweet Georgia Brown
I4 That's Where My Lovin' Goes
I5 Don't You Dare Let Me Down
I6 Send Her To Me
I7 The Flame
I8 C'est Si Bon
I9 Long Black Train
J1 Blues Suede Shoes
J2 Great Balls Of Fire
J3 Jailhouse Rock
J4 Treat Me Nice
J5 Handy Man
J6 The Girl Can't Help It
J7 Shake, Rattle And Roll
J8 Diana
J9 Splish Splash
J10 Reelin' And Rockin'
K1 A Million Teardrops
K2 The Next Kiss [Is The Last Goodbye]
K3 A Tree In The Meadow
K4 Above And Beyond [The Call Of Love]
K5 I'm In A Blue, Blue Mood
K6 [I Wanna] Live Fast, Love Hard, Die Young
K7 Man Alone
K8 Donna's Dream
L1 Tower Of Tears
L2 I Can Hear My Heart Break
L3 Prisoner Of Love
L4 Unchained Melody
L5 Sweet Sorrow
L6 A Little Bird Told Me
L7 It's Driving Me Wild
L8 Turn Around
L9 Walk On By
M1 Portrait Of A Fool
M2 There Is Something On You're Mind
M3 Don't Cry No More
M4 Mister Jones
M5 Hang Up The Phone
M6 A Little Piece Of My Heart
M7 She Knows Me Like A Book
M8 Comfy 'N Cozy
M9 Lookin' Back
M10 Pledging My Love
N1 It's Too Late
N2 I Almost Lost My Mind
N3 I Got A Woman
N4 My Babe
N5 Let The Good Times Roll
N6 Fever
N7 Boss Man
N8 Don't Cry No More
O1 City Lights
O2 Faded Love
O3 Don't Let The Stars Get In Your Eyes
O4 Walk On By
O5 Ages And Ages Ago
O6 I Hope, I Think, I Wish
O7 The Pickup
O8 Hound Dog
O9 She Ain't No Angel
O10 Got My Mojo Working
P1 Restless
P2 Betty Lou
P3 A Little Piece Of My Heart
P4 My Adobe Hacienda
P5 Mister Jones
P6 A Million Teardrops
P7 Sweet Sorrow
P8 It's Driving Me Wild
P9 Lonely Blue Boy
P10 A Little Piece Of My Heart


Contents: This 8 LP Box Set contains 144 songs, of which 23 have not been previously released. In addition 7 songs are included which have never before been released on LP Records. A book about Conway Twitty's Sun, Mercury, and MGM years, with full 1956-1964 discography, rare and interesting pictures is enclosed. Each album is individually sleeved in a 4-colored cover.

The songs in this album are produced for Sun by: Sam Phillips; Mercury by: Dee Kilpatrick; MGM by: Jim Vienneau

Re-issue Produced By Richard Weize 1985

Book By Colin Escott

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4000127151742