Coppice Halifax ‎– 1983 (Expanded Reissue)

Milieu Music ‎– MMD012
Cassette, Album, Limited Edition, Remastered, Reissue


A1 Lake Busbee 12:29
A2 Electric Plant 8:27
A3 Bronze 18:42
A4 Flower Field 6:24
A5 Cmx I 8:49
B1 Cmx II 10:56
B2 Phantom Sun 6:16
B3 Third Lake 4:15
B4 Bronze II 8:25
B5 Cmx III 4:54
B6 Sea Smoke (83 Version) 8:00
B7 Lake Busbee (Live In Cayce, February 2006) 8:48


Tracks A1 to A4 were originally available as a free download as 1983. Those plus tracks A5 and B1 were then available as a 75-copy limited CDr, 1983, included with early copies of Milieu's Our Blue Rainbow album. Track B7 previously appeared on the Live February 22nd, 2006 CDr. This release includes all of those tracks, remastered and repackaged with additional (previously unreleased) tracks from those sessions (B2 to B6).

This expanded edition also was released digitally in FLAC and MP3 formats. Cassette version limited to 30 hand-numbered copies with color photo inserts and custom decal-labeled 120-minute tapes.

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
none Coppice Halifax 1983(4xFile, MP3) Project 168 none UK 2006
MMD012 Coppice Halifax 1983 (Expanded Reissue)(12xFile, FLAC, Album, RE, RM) Milieu Music MMD012 US 2010
eedpcd-01 Coppice Halifax 1983(CDr, Promo) Expanding Electronic Diversity eedpcd-01 US 2006 Sell This Version