Correspondence Music ‎– Volume 1

Zip Records ‎– 8715143497465,
CD, Album


1 Bring It On Back
2 Background
3 Focus 68
4 In A Circle
5 Rain
6 Open Up Your Soul
7 Down By The River (In New Orleans)
8 Can't Give It To You
9 All Together Now
10 We Don't Need It
11 Open Wide

Companies, etc.


CORRESPONDENCE MUSIC is the alter ego of Samuel Wilson, Charleston, South Carolina, USA. Samuel's journey as a songwriter started after he survived a serious car accident in 2002, his lyrics and poems start writing during recovery from his near fatal injuries. During his rehabilitation he lives and studies in France, where he comes into contact with a number of musicians living in the Netherlands. Soon, the Netherlands' second home "even though he sees himself as a" world citizen ". Artistically, however, he finds in the lowlands have a good base and get his songwriting increasingly structure. As a lyricist CORRESPONDENCE MUSIC developing as a keen observer, and he combines sharp wit (Background), human suffering (Down by the river in New Orleans) and self-criticism (Focus 68) in a very personal way. Correspondence increases since 2008 and plays an active role in the Netherlands and he has recently released his debut album "Correspondence Music Volume 1" finished. This album is a melodic mix of soul, funk and hip hop containing a combination of Correspondence's quality songwriting and musical contributions by Dutch artists including Ivar Vermeulen, Merlijn Verboom (Shane Shue, Bennie Sings) and Rory Round (Wouter Hamel, Ntjam Rosie and Sensual)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8715143497465