Così e Così ‎– Impermanence In The Time Of Heavens

Euphonic Recordings ‎– EUPH001
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Lyrics Insert, Ltd 200

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Once Upon A 8:14
A2 Patience For Youth 2:59
A3 Dear Venus 2:43
A4 Undated 2:12
B1 A Pigeon In Passing 7:39
B2 Like Ghosts Stepping Over The Moon 6:56
C1 Le Passe Muraille 5:27
C2 A Swan In Prague 3:15
C3 PPP 4:20
C4 Hourglass
Producer – Paperclip Galaxy
D1 Bee 3:05
D2 Voilà Moiré 8:52
D3 Happening Ever After 4:28


The debut 2xLP 140g album release by Così e Così on Euphonic Rec & No Exist (Ltd 200)

After a series of cassettes and one self released CD Così e Così has honed the dense and gritty textures of his deconstructed pop forays and sound experiments into a collection of poetry awash in subdued synths, bending tones, and sometimes frantic rhythms. Its efforts to dissect the constructs of time to overcome fleeting ideals in life and love make 'Impermanence In The Time Of Heavens' at once far-reaching and overwhelming, yet cathartic; a romanticism for an era of fragmented identities.

Music and extended poems throughout IITTOH sample from Vincent’s personal audio and lyrical collections dating back to 2004. Reworking the same loop in nearly every song until it's unrecognizable, and referencing other passages within, creates a work cut and scattered, yet bound by repeated motifs and moods of memory, loss, and rebirth. Recorded primarily in a log cabin in Manitoba, Canada, IITTOH was also recorded on a deserted beach town in Montenegro and a lakeside apartment in Macedonia, and completed in Montreal, Canada.

B1 samples Max Richter «On the Nature of Daylight»
C4 produced by Paperclip Galaxy

Additional mixing by Jesse Ledesma
Mastered by Sandro Perri

Front and back photographs by Francesca Tallone
Design, layout, & labels by Steeven Bacquet / La Bande
Concept Vincent Ferrari

Pressed in France, 2017

Special thanks to Félix Pierrot