Cosmic Baby ‎– Thinking About Myself

Logic Records ‎– LUSA 001, Logic Records ‎– 79591-59500-2
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Thinking About Myself 5:22
2 Treptow 6:23
3 Tao 2000 6:41
4 Another Day In Another City 3:41
5 Brooklyn 5:21
6 Au Dessous Des Nuages 9:52
7 Cosmic Greets Florida 5:55
8 Herbst In Berlin 5:03
9 Fantasia 8:02
10 Loops Of Infinity (Contemplative)
Vocals – Lisa (5)
11 Movements In Love 8:50

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 795915950020
  • Barcode (Text): 7 95915 95002 0
  • Matrix / Runout: 79591595002 + + 51813-02 SONOPRESS USA
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L027
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 1001
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Rights Society: GEMA BIEM

Other Versions (5 of 7) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
LOC LP 10 Cosmic Baby Thinking About Myself(2xLP, Album) Logic Records LOC LP 10 Europe 1994 Sell This Version
none Cosmic Baby Thinking About Myself(14xFile, Album, AAC, 256) Time Out Of Mind none US Unknown
7432119605-2, LOC LP 10 Cosmic Baby Thinking About Myself(CD, Album) BMG, Logic Records 7432119605-2, LOC LP 10 Germany 1994 Sell This Version
TOOM302 Cosmic Baby Thinking About Myself(14xFile, MP3, 320) Time Out Of Mind TOOM302 Germany 2007
T.O.O.M. 009/CD Cosmic Baby Thinking About Myself(CD, Album) Time Out Of Mind T.O.O.M. 009/CD Germany 1998 Sell This Version



Add Review



April 2, 2009
This is a decent CD, thought not nearly as good as Stellar Supreme. My main beef with it is the horrible distortion/clipping present during most of the piano parts in track 1 and 8, and less noticeably track 2. It is just unlistenable and ruins the whole album.

I'm not sure if I have the 41263 or 48540 release. My copy says both LUSA001 and 9591-59500-2, and credits Logic USA and BMG as the label/distie. I'm thinking perhaps these two discogs releases are really the same release! The original submitters should scan the back covers and upload them.

I would love to hear from European release owners who can tell me if the distortion is on their versions too. If so, shame on Cosmic for releasing a substandard recording!