Cowboy Junkies ‎– The Trinity Session

Classic Records ‎– RTH-8568-45
45 Series
4 × Vinyl, 12", 45 RPM, Single Sided, Album, Reissue, Remastered, 180g

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Mining For Gold
Arranged By – James GordonWritten-By – Traditional
A2 Misguided Angel 5:58
A3 Blue Moon Revisited (Song For Elvis)
Written-By [Blue Moon] – R. Rogers-L. Hart*
B1 I Don't Get It 4:34
B2 I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
Written-By – H. Williams*
B3 To Love Is To Bury 4:47
C1 200 More Miles 5:29
C2 Dreaming My Dreams With You
Written-By – A. Reynolds*
C3 Working On A Building
Written-By – Traditional
D1 Sweet Jane
Written-By – L. Reed*
D2 Postcard Blues 3:28
D3 Walking After Midnight
Written-By – A. Block*, D. Hecht*

Companies, etc.



Captured live at the Church of the Holy Trinity in Toronto, Canada on November 27, 1987 on 2-Track DAT with a Calrec Ambisonic microphone.

Single-sided 4 Disc Set. Disc 1 is sleeved in the 33 RPM Jacket. Subsequent discs are sleeved in plain white jacket with label cut-outs.

Deadwax has Bernie Grundman signature after Matrix data.

Early releases of Classic Records 45 RPM Series included round labels adhered to the lower left of the cover sleeve with disc number. Label is omitted on later releases. Sealed copies will include the Quiex SV label on the shrink wrap for all releases.

Released by Classic Records under their Rock The House label. Rock The House artwork matches original artwork of the original release except for the RTH catalog numbering.

180g was released prior to 200g version. 180g version omits labeling of vinyl weight.

Sides are labeled A1, A2, B1, & B2 to more closely match 33-1/3 RPM included jacket Flip sides labels are noted as "THIS SIDE BLANK DO NOT PLAY". Flip sides are grooved but do not include a runout.

All Classic editions include "Blue Moon Revisited" that is omitted from the original RCA/BMG vinyl release.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: RTH 8568-A1-45
  • Matrix / Runout: RTH 8568-A2-45
  • Matrix / Runout: RTH 8568-B1-45
  • Matrix / Runout: RTH 8568-B2-45

Other Versions (5 of 62) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
Latex 5 Cowboy Junkies The Trinity Session(LP, Album) Latent Recordings Latex 5 Canada 1988 Sell This Version
SVLP 080 Cowboy Junkies The Trinity Session(LP, Album, RE, TP, 160) Simply Vinyl SVLP 080 UK 1999 Sell This Version
BG4 8568 Cowboy Junkies The Trinity Session(Cass, Album, Club, Dol) RCA BG4 8568 Canada 1988 Sell This Version
BG2 08568 Cowboy Junkies The Trinity Session(CD, Album) RCA Victor, BMG Music Canada Inc. BG2 08568 Canada 1988 Sell This Version
pk88568 Cowboy Junkies The Trinity Session (Cass, Album) RCA pk88568 Italy 1989 Sell This Version



Add Review



January 8, 2015
there's also a five disc version of this set in which the printed sleeve houses a 180g LP, and all four 12"s come in stickered white die-cut sleeves. (the 180g LP may have been sold separately too).