Cowboy Junkies ‎– The Trinity Session

Analogue Productions ‎– APP 072
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Remastered, Gatefold, 200 Gram

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Mining For Gold
Arranged By – James GordonWritten-By – Traditional
A2 Misguided Angel 4:58
A3 Blue Moon Revisited (Song For Elvis) 4:31
B1 I Don't Get It 4:34
B2 I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
Written-By – H. Williams*
B3 To Love Is To Bury 5:16
C1 200 More Miles 5:29
C2 Dreaming My Dreams With You
Written-By – A. Reynolds*
C3 Working On A Building
Written-By – Traditional
D1 Sweet Jane
Written-By – L. Reed*
D2 Postcard Blues 3:28
D3 Walking After Midnight
Written-By – A. Block*, D. Hecht*

Companies, etc.



Recorded originally at 44.1kHz/16-Bit.

Remastered by original recording engineer Peter Moore and Cowboy Junkies.

200-Gram vinyl pressed at Quality Record Pressings.

Lacquers cut by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound.

Expanded gatefold edition with additional photos, new cover design as the musicians/artist intended.

New liner notes written by author and music editor Jason Schneider.

Deluxe tip-on gatefold jacket from Stoughton Printing.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 753088007217
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): AAPP - 072 - A RE1 RKS STERLING
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): AAPP - 072 - B RE2 RKS STERLING
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): AAPP - 072 - C RE1 RKS STERLING
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): AAPP - 072 - D RE1 RKS STERLING

Other Versions (5 of 56) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
8568-1-R, 8568 1 R Cowboy Junkies The Trinity Session(LP, Album) RCA Victor, RCA Victor, BMG 8568-1-R, 8568 1 R Canada 1988 Sell This Version
SVLP 080 Cowboy Junkies The Trinity Session(LP, Album, TP, 160) Simply Vinyl SVLP 080 UK 1999 Sell This Version
BG4 8568 Cowboy Junkies The Trinity Session(Cass, Album, Club, Dol) RCA BG4 8568 Canada 1988 Sell This Version
BG2 08568 Cowboy Junkies The Trinity Session(CD, Album) RCA Victor, BMG Music Canada Inc. BG2 08568 Canada 1988 Sell This Version
pk88568 Cowboy Junkies The Trinity Session (Cass, Album) RCA pk88568 Italy 1989 Sell This Version