Crash Test Dummies ‎– God Shuffled His Feet

Arista ‎– 74321 16531 2
CD, Album, Reissue, Repress

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 God Shuffled His Feet
Guitar [Synthesized] – Adrian Belew
2 Afternoons & Coffeespoons
Backing Vocals – Karry Nation
3 Mmm Mmm Mmm Mmm
Recorded By [Drums, Bass, Piano, Guitars] – Dave Vartanian*
4 In The Days Of The Caveman 3:42
5 Swimming In Your Ocean
Recorded By [Drums, Bass] – Dave Vartanian*
6 Here I Stand Before Me 3:07
7 I Think I'll Disappear Now 4:52
8 How Does A Duck Know? 3:42
9 When I Go Out With Artists 3:44
10 The Psychic 3:48
11 Two Knights And Maidens 3:24
12 Untitled
Piano – Brad Roberts

Companies, etc.



The majority of this album was recorded at Music Head Recording in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin.
The drums, bass, piano, and guitars on "Mmm Mmm Mmm Mmm", and the drums and bass on "Swimming In Your Ocean" were recorded at DV Productions in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.
Some additional keyboard overdubs were recorded at Mindscape in Chicago, Illinois.
The material for this album was first demoed at God Of Thunder Studios.
Mixed at Music Head Recording.
Mastered at Sterling Sound, New York.

Published by Polygram International Publishing, Inc. / Door Number Two Music (ASCAP) / Dummies Productions, Inc., (SOCAN).

Cover imagery based on "Bacchus And Adriadne" by Titian, National Gallery, London.

℗ & © 1993 BMG Music Canada, Inc.
Distributed by BMG.
Printed in Germany.

This version has a clear/transparent center mould hub, an, almost identical, version exists that has a silver/solid central mould hub: God Shuffled His Feet.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 743211653121
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): SONOPRESS H-6338/4321165312 A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): SONOPRESS H-6338/4321165312 B1
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0762
  • Label Code: LC 3484
  • Rights Society: BIEM GEMA
  • Price Code (F): BM 650

Other Versions (5 of 64) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
74321-16531-2 Crash Test Dummies God Shuffled His Feet(CD, Album, RE, All) Arista, BMG 74321-16531-2 US 1996 Sell This Version
74321-16531-2 Crash Test Dummies God Shuffled His Feet(CD, Album) Arista, BMG 74321-16531-2 Argentina 1994 Sell This Version
74321-20152-2 Crash Test Dummies God Shuffled His Feet(CD, Album) RCA, Bertelsmann Music Group 74321-20152-2 UK 1993 Sell This Version
35 263 3 Crash Test Dummies God Shuffled His Feet(CD, Album, Club) Arista 35 263 3 Germany 1993 Sell This Version
74321 16531 4 Crash Test Dummies God Shuffled His Feet(Cass, Album) Arista, BMG 74321 16531 4 Europe 1993 Sell This Version