Crass ‎– Stations Of The Crass

Crass Records ‎– 521984
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Mother Earth
A2 White Punks On Hope
A3 You've Got Big Hands
A4 Darling
Vocals – Eve Libertine
A5 System
A6 Big Man, Big M.A.N.
A7 Hurry Up Garry
B1 Fun Going On
Vocals – Pete Wright
B2 Crutch Of Society
B3 Heard Too Much About
B4 Chairman Of The Bored
B5 Tired
Vocals – Pete Wright
B6 Walls
Piano – G*Vocals – Joy De Vivre
B7 Upright Citizen
Vocals – Pete Wright
C1 The Gasman Cometh
C2 Demoncrats
Vocals – Eve Libertine
C3 Contaminational Power
C4 Time Out
C5 I Ain't Thick, It's Just A Trick
D1 System
D2 Big Man, Big M.A.N.
D3 Banned From The Roxy
D4 Hurry Up Garry
D5 Time Out
D6 They've Got A Bomb
D7 Fight War, Not Wars
D8 Women
Vocals – Joy De Vivre
D9 Shaved Women
Vocals – Eve Libertine
D10 You Pay
Vocals – Pete Wright
D11 Heard Too Much About
D12 Angels
D13 What A Shame
D14 So What
D15 G's Song
D16 Do They Owe Us A Living?
D17 Punk Is Dead

Companies, etc.


  • Backing Vocals, Performer [Radio], ArtworkG*
  • BassPete Wright
  • Drums, Performer [Radio], TapePenny Rimbaud
  • Lead Guitar, Backing VocalsPhil Free (2)
  • Lead VocalsSteve Ignorant
  • Other [Filmworks] – Mick
  • Other [T42] – Seaman Stockton
  • Photography – Ian, Richard, Pete, Simine
  • Rhythm GuitarN.A. Palmer
  • Written-By, Producer, DesignCrass


Pressed From The Original Vinyl Master.

Includes MP3 Download Code

Poster sleeve, instead of "pay no more ..." "mind the reality gap" appears on the right mergin.

Sides 1/2/3 Recorded at Southern Studios, London, 11th August 1979.
Side 4 recorded by Real Time at Pied Bull, Islington, London, 7th August 1979.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1): 521984 A MPO we all the judas be
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2): 521984 B MPO we all the trinity
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 3): 521984 C MPO where the goat walks also the sheep
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 4): 521984 D MPO and none secure whithin that fathers keep
  • Barcode (on sticker): 718752578219

Other Versions (5 of 20) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
521984 Crass Stations Of The Crass(LP + LP) Crass Records 521984 UK 1979 Sell This Version
521984 Crass Stations Of The Crass(2xLP, Album) Crass Records 521984 UK 1979 Sell This Version
521984 Crass Stations Of The Crass(12", RE + 12", RE + Album) Crass Records 521984 Unknown Sell This Version
521984 Crass Stations Of The Crass(2xLP, Album, RP) Crass Records 521984 UK 1981 Sell This Version
521984. CD. Crass Stations Of The Crass(CD, Album, RE, RP) Crass Records 521984. CD. UK Unknown Sell This Version



Add Review



September 24, 2014

I have this version but if it was really "pressed from the original vinyl master", how come all sides play at 33 1/3, instead of A, B and C playing at 45 like the original (and like the sleeve says)?