Cream Abdul Babar ‎– Excavation:1995-1998

Public Guilt ‎– PG001
2 × CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

Part One: The Backwater Of Masculine Ethics
1-1 Temple Of Doom
1-2 Godzilla Vs. Mothra
1-3 Jennifer Aniston's Pussy
1-4 Death On A Stick
1-5 Shi'Thead
1-6 Morning Hog
1-7 Dirty Minutes
1-8 Splashing In Afterbirth
1-9 Get In Line To Die
1-10 Kelvin
1-11 Untitled No. 3
1-12 On Your Tongue
1-13 Hounded
1-14 ...And Afterwards, There's Cake
Part Two: Miscellaneous Debris
2-1 Hemorrhage
2-2 Todd Space Is My Day Job
2-3 Subunit Injection
Recorded By – Seth Grad
2-4 Dirty Minutes (7 Inch)
2-5 Thomas P. Rex
2-6 Dirty Minutes (Live)
Recorded By – Brian Giblett
2-7 Dirty Minutes (Larvae Remix)
Remix – Larvae

Companies, etc.



Disc 1: All tracks originally appeared on Cream Abdul Babar's first full-length album entitled "The Backwater of Masculine Ethics" (minus the track "22:07"). All songs recorded in Tallahassee, FL on 8- and 4-track analog.

Disc 2: Tracks 1-3 originally appeared on the "Buried In Broken Glass" EP, tracks 4-5 originally appeared on the split 7" with I Guard The Sheep. Track 6 recorded live at The Cow Haus, Tallahassee, FL (also on the bill was Cavity). Track 7 remixed by Larvae. All tracks recorded, mixed and remixed in Tallahassee, FL on 8-track analog except track 3 (recorded in Atlanta, GA on 4-track analog) and track 6.

This compilation was mastered in 2004 in Baltimore, MD.

Copyright 1995-1998

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (CD1): 1/2DCA16122* MORPH-12585 01
  • Mastering SID Code (CD1): IFPI LL28
  • Mould SID Code (CD1): IFPI F702
  • Matrix / Runout (CD2): 2/2DCA16123* MORPH-12585 01
  • Mastering SID Code (CD2): IFPI LL28
  • Mould SID Code (CD2): IFPI F702