Creed (6) ‎– Believe It!

Vinyl, LP, EP

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Can't Face The Night Alone
Songwriter – Steve Ingle
2 Really Doesn't Matter
Written-By – Jim Rusidoff*, Steve Ingle
3 Wrong Time
Songwriter – Steve Ingle
4 I Know Better Now
Written-By – Jim Rusidoff*, Steve Ingle

Companies, etc.


The band Creed (not the 90's band) debuted their first album in 1978 and was still together in 1983 when they issued a four track EP, ‘Believe It!’ on their own label. The cover of the record was similar to the album, albeit with a silver grey logo in place of the full coloured version. Whilst vocalist / guitarist Steve Ingle, bass player James Flynn and drummer Chip Thomas remained in the band to record the EP, Butler and Maben had both departed. The latter was replaced by Jim Rusidoff and CREED’s music thus became a little harder in approach.Steve Ingle would turn up years later in 1988 playing guitar in JOANNA DEAN’s band BIG NOISE. Hal Butler resurfaced in 1999, featuring on the JIMI JAMISON'S SURVIVOR album 'Empires'.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: CR 82683
  • Rights Society: Ascap