The Cure ‎– Play Out

Windsong International ‎– WIV007


Day One
1 Wendy Time
2 The Big Hand
3 Away
4 Let's Go To Bed
5 A Strange Day
Day Two
6 Pictures Of You
7 Fascination Street
8 Lullaby
9 A Forest
Day Three
10 Harold And Joe
Day Four
11 The Blood
12 The Walk
Day Five
13 Just Like Heaven
14 A Letter To Elise
15 If Only Tonight We Could Sleep
16 Boys Don't Cry
Day Six
17 Rehearsals For "The Brit Awards"
Day Seven
18 Never Enough

Companies, etc.



Day One : T&C Club, London, 17th January 1991
Day Two : Wembley Arena, London, The Great British Music Weekend, 19th January 1991
Day Three : The Jonathan Ross Show 23rd January 1991, various snips including Hello I Love You, Just Like Heaven, The Walk, Bland With An Edge
Day Four : E-Zee hire Rehearsal Studio, London, 22nd January 1991
Day Five : MTV "Unplugged", 24th January 1991
Day Six : Dominion Theatre, London, 9th February 1991
Day Seven : Dominion Theatre, London, "The Brit Awards", 10th February 1991

Running time approx 124 minutes
℗ & © Fiction Records
Hi-Fi Stereo Digitally Mastered

Track 3 slower early version of 'Cut'

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 5 018766 007008

Other Versions (5 of 5) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
40140-3 The Cure Play Out(VHS, Comp) Elektra Video, Fiction Records 40140-3 US 1992 Sell This Version
9 40140-6, 40140-6 The Cure Play Out(Laserdisc, 12", Comp, NTSC) Elektra, Elektra, Fiction Records 9 40140-6, 40140-6 US 1992 Sell This Version
none The Cure Play Out(VHS, Comp, Promo, PAL) Not On Label none UK 1991 Sell This Version
JIVR-69101 The Cure Play Out(VHS, Comp) Jimco Records JIVR-69101 Japan 1992 Sell This Version
WIV007 The Cure Play Out(VHS, Comp, PAL) Windsong International WIV007 UK & Europe 1992 Sell This Version