Curtis Mayfield ‎– Curtis / Live!

Curtom ‎– CRS 8008
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A): CRS 8008 A-2 SON STERLING
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B): CRS 8008 B-2 SON STERLING LH 2
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side C): CRS 8008 C-2 SON STERLING LH
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side D): CRS 8008 D-2 SON STERLING LH 2
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (5 of 42) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
2659 004 Curtis Mayfield Curtis / Live!(2xLP, Album) Buddah Records 2659 004 UK 1971 Sell This Version
CRS 8008 Curtis Mayfield Curtis / Live!(2xLP, Album) Curtom CRS 8008 Canada 1971 Sell This Version
CPCD 8038 Curtis Mayfield Curtis / Live!(CD, Album) Charly Groove CPCD 8038 Brazil 1994 Sell This Version
WPCR-16532 Curtis Mayfield Curtis / Live!(CD, Album, RE, RM, SHM) Curtom WPCR-16532 Japan 2015 Sell This Version
BDLD 2001 Curtis Mayfield Curtis / Live!(2xLP, Album, RE) Buddah Records BDLD 2001 UK 1974 Sell This Version



Add Review



March 7, 2018
This is the most laidback live album I've ever heard. The absolute acme of understated super soulful funk. The sound is minimal with delicate percussion from the congas plus washes of rhythm guitar from Curtis. The atmosphere is intimate with cries of approval from the audience who sound close enough to touch. Nice to hear old Impressions favourites as well as newer songs from the time (1971). He even covers the Carpenters' We've Only Just Begun (actually Richard Carpenter didn't write the song, it was originally a TV commercial for a bank).
A really well recorded live album.