Curtis Mayfield ‎– Curtis

Curtom ‎– CRS 8005
Vinyl, LP, Album, Sonic Pressing, Gatefold


A1 (Don't Worry) If There's A Hell Below We're All Going To Go 7:46
A2 The Other Side Of Town 4:00
A3 The Makings Of You 3:40
A4 We The People Who Are Darker Than Blue 6:00
B1 Move On Up 8:50
B2 Miss Black America 2:55
B3 Wild And Free 3:12
B4 Give It Up 3:45

Companies, etc.


Vocal overdubbing: Record Plant, New York

This version has "Master #" printed on the labels, and was pressed by Sonic Recording Products, Inc..

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A label): CRS-8005 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B label): CRS-8005 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, hand-etched): CR8005A Z3R5-3756-1E. S-1. dh. SON
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, hand-etched): C̶R̶8̶0̶0̶5̶B̶ Z3R5-3757-1D. S-2. dh. CR8005B SON
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (5 of 67) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CRS 8005 Curtis Mayfield Curtis(LP, Album) Curtom CRS 8005 US 1970 Sell This Version
SPOT 508 Curtis Mayfield Curtis(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, Gat) Sunspots SPOT 508 Italy 2002 Sell This Version
940.077 Curtis Mayfield Curtis(LP, Album, RP) Buddah Records 940.077 France Unknown Sell This Version
SI005 Curtis Mayfield Curtis(CD, Album, RE) Altaya SI005 Spain 1994 Sell This Version
CRS 8005 Curtis Mayfield Curtis(LP, Album, Gat) Curtom CRS 8005 US 1970 Sell This Version