Curtis Mayfield ‎– Super Fly

Sequel Records ‎– NEMLP 964, Curtom ‎– NEMLP 964
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered, 180 gram


A1 Little Child Runnin' Wild 5:22
A2 Pusherman 4:50
A3 Freddie's Dead 5:26
A4 Junkie Chase (Instrumental) 1:52
B1 Give Me Your Love (Love Song) 4:15
B2 Eddie You Should Know Better 2:14
B3 No Thing On Me (Cocaine Song) 4:52
B4 Think (Instrumental) 3:44
B5 Superfly 3:51

Companies, etc.



Sticker on Front "Remastered collectors' edition 180g heavyweight vinyl. Original luxury gatefold packaging".

Some copies wears a "Promotional copy only not for resale" sticker on the inner of the gatefold-gimmick.

Originally released in 1972 on Curtom CRS 8014 ST.
Recorded at RCA Studios in Chicago, Illinois - except for 'Pusherman' which was recorded at Bell Sound Studios in New York.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 023224 096418
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout stamped): NEMLP 964 A-1-1-
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout stamped): NEMLP 964 B-1-1-

Other Versions (5 of 132) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CRS-8014-ST Curtis Mayfield Super Fly (The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)(LP, Album, Mon) Curtom CRS-8014-ST US 1972 Sell This Version
CHARLY X 670 Curtis Mayfield Superfly(2xCD, Album, RE, Del) Charly Records CHARLY X 670 Europe 2014 Sell This Version
2318 065 A, 2318 065 L Curtis Mayfield Super Fly(LP) Buddah Records, Buddah Records 2318 065 A, 2318 065 L Europe 1972 Sell This Version
R2 75803 Curtis Mayfield Superfly(CD, Album, RE, RM) Rhino Entertainment Company R2 75803 Canada 1999 Sell This Version
CRS 8014 ST, CRS 8014-ST Curtis Mayfield Super Fly(LP, Album, RP, Son) Curtom, Curtom CRS 8014 ST, CRS 8014-ST US 1972 Sell This Version