Curtis Mayfield ‎– Superfly

Rhino Entertainment Company ‎– R2 75803
CD, Album, Reissue, Remastered


1 Little Child Runnin' Wild 5:27
2 Pusherman 5:06
3 Freddie's Dead 5:29
4 Junkie Chase (Instrumental) 1:41
5 Give Me Your Love (Love Song) 4:20
6 Eddie You Should Know Better 2:21
7 No Thing On Me (Cocaine Song) 4:58
8 Think (Instrumental) 3:49
9 Superfly 4:00
Bonus Tracks:
10 Freddie's Dead (Theme From "Superfly") (Single Mix) 3:21
11 Superfly (Single Mix) 3:08



Soundtrack to the film "Superfly".
Remastered. Originally released in 1972.
Recorded at RCA Studios in Chicago, Illinois - except for 'Pusherman' which was recorded at Bell Sound Studios in New York.

This is actually remaster from 1997 deluxe 2cd edition (disc one).

Other Versions (5 of 102) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CRS-8014-ST Curtis Mayfield Super Fly(LP, Album, Mon) Curtom CRS-8014-ST US 1972 Sell This Version
CHARLY L 245 Curtis Mayfield Superfly(2xLP, Album, Ltd, RE, Ora) Charly Records CHARLY L 245 UK 2016 Sell This Version
CUR 9503 CS Curtis Mayfield Super Fly(Cass) Curtom CUR 9503 CS US 1972 Sell This Version
R1 524044 Curtis Mayfield Superfly(LP, Ltd, RE, Die) Rhino Records (2), Curtom R1 524044 US 2016 Sell This Version
2318 065 Curtis Mayfield Super Fly(LP, Album) Buddah Records 2318 065 Australia 1972 Sell This Version