Cutty Sark (2) ‎– Die Tonight

High Vaultage ‎– HV-1026
CD, Album, Reissue, Remastered

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Stupid Lies 4:44
2 Die Tonight 3:33
3 Vultures In The Air 7:57
4 Jam To The Ramp 3:23
5 Hands Up 4:02
6 October Holidays
Written-By – Uwe Cossmann
7 Down And Out 3:12
8 Burning Ashes 5:31
9 Hard Rock Power 5:06
10 Fire And Ice 4:18

Companies, etc.



Recorded and mixed at Hartmann Digital Studios, Untertrubach, West Germany.

℗ Corona © 1984 Corona

Tracks 9 & 10 are Bonustracks from The Hard Rock Power 12inch

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: CRS HV-1026 Made In Germany
  • Label Code: 2138
  • Rights Society: GEMA

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All



Add Review



March 22, 2017
The vocals on this album are a bit over the top in places, but not to the same extent as, say Tim Baker's in Cirith Ungol. The music is straight-ahead power metal, with some occasional boogie thrown in for good measure a la Saxon (see for example "Down and Out"). Both rhythm and lead guitar are very accomplished, especially on the instrumental track "October Holiday." Most of the highlights are on side one, which contains the gloomy slow-burner "Vultures in the Air," the manic "Jam to the Ramp," and the titular "Die Tonight," a song that manages to be both threatening and funny at the same time. Recommended for fans of Brocas Helm, Cirith Ungol, Sortilege, and other obscure 80's power metal that was available through mail order (or if you were lucky, at your local Aces Records in Tampa).