Cypress Hill ‎– Black Sunday

Ruffhouse Records ‎– C2 53931, Columbia ‎– C2 53931
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 I Wanna Get High 2:54
A2 I Ain't Goin' Out Like That
Producer [For Beat Down Productions] – T-RayWritten-By – T. Ray*
A3 Insane In The Brain 3:29
B1 When The Sh-- Goes Down 3:08
B2 Lick A Shot 3:23
B3 Cock The Hammer 4:25
B4 Interlude 1:16
C1 Lil' Putos 3:40
C2 Legalize It 0:46
C3 Hits From The Bong 2:40
D1 What Go Around Come Around, Kid 3:42
D2 A To The K 3:27
D3 Hand On The Glock 3:32
D4 Break 'Em Off Some 2:44

Companies, etc.



Recorded at 38 Fresh and Image Recording, Hollywood, CA, Soundtrack, Baby Monster, Green Street and Chung King Studios, NYC, and Studio 4 Recording, Philadelphia, PA
Mixed at Studio 4 Recording, Philadelphia, PA

Gatefold sleeve with printed b/w inner sleeves
Blue labels with a black stripe

All tracks ASCAP except A2 ASCAP/BMI

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Groove Side A): AL-57315-A-1A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Groove Side B): BL-57315-B-1A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Groove Side C): AL-57316-A-1A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Groove Side D): BL-57316-B-1A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Groove All Sides): Randy m.
  • Barcode: 074645393117
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (5 of 46) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
474075 5 Cypress Hill Black Sunday(CD, Album, RE, S/Edition, Bla) Columbia 474075 5 Europe 2004 Sell This Version
88765493481 Cypress Hill Black Sunday(2xLP, Album, RE, Ltd, Num, 180) Ruffhouse Records, Columbia, Legacy 88765493481 US 2013 Sell This Version
474075 0, COL 474075 0 Cypress Hill Black Sunday(CD, Album, RE) Ruffhouse Records, Columbia 474075 0, COL 474075 0 Russia 2003 Sell This Version
CCK 57269 Cypress Hill Black Sunday (Radio Version)(CD, Album) Ruffhouse Records, Columbia CCK 57269 Canada 1993 Sell This Version
CT 53931, C 6870893 Cypress Hill Black Sunday(Cass, Album) Ruffhouse Records, Columbia CT 53931, C 6870893 Indonesia 1993 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



August 15, 2013
I can't remember when I purchased this CD exactly but I know it wasn't the day of release. I did purchase it brand new and I remember I thought it was odd that my CD wasn't blue. It was like they forgot to put that on there so it was just the CD and the black writing on top. No track listing. I have never been able to find this version again. I'd like to because it appeared to have that little "I think I'm going crazy" at the end of Insane In The Brain. Anyone else come across this version?


August 8, 2013
edited over 3 years ago
Still jams after all these years