Cypress Hill ‎– Black Sunday

Columbia ‎– COL 474075 2, Columbia ‎– 474075 2
CD, Album, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 I Wanna Get High 2:54
2 I Ain't Goin' Out Like That
Performer [Sample] – Black SabbathProducer – T-RayWritten-By [Sample] – Ward*, Butler*, Osbourne*, Iommi*
3 Insane In The Brain 3:29
4 When The Sh-- Goes Down
Performer [Sample] – The Outlaw Blues BandWritten-By [Sample] – Dickens*
5 Lick A Shot 3:23
6 Cock The Hammer 4:25
7 Lock Down 1:16
8 3 Lil' Putos
Performer ["Ode To Billy Joe" Sample] – Lou DonaldsonPerformer ["The Pee Is Still Free" Sample] – Boogie Down ProductionsWritten-By ["Ode To Billy Joe" Sample] – Bobbie GentryWritten-By ["The Pee Is Still Free" Sample] – Parker*
9 Legalize It 0:46
10 Hits From The Bong
Performer [Sample] – Dusty SpringfieldWritten-By [Sample] – Hurley*, Wilkins*
11 What Go Around Come Around, Kid
Performer [Sample] – Grassella Oliphant Quartette*Written-By [Sample] – Toussaint*
12 A To The K 3:27
13 Hand On The Glock 3:32
14 Break 'Em Off Some
Performer [Sample] – Joe ZawinulWritten-By [Sample] – Zawinul*

Companies, etc.



Issued in a standard jewel case with transparent tray.

Catalog number variations:
COL 474075 2 on back cover.
474075 2 on case spine and CD artwork.

The last two characters of the matrix number are moulded. Those characters and the mould SID code may vary.

Produced, arranged and mixed for the Soul Assassins, except track 2, produced for Beat Down Productions.

Recorded at 38 Fresh and Image Recording, Hollywood, CA, Soundtrack, Baby Monster, Green Street and Chung King Studios, NYC, and Studio 4 Recording, Philadelphia, PA.
Mixed at Studio 4 Recording, Philadelphia, PA.

Publishing: BMG Songs, Inc./Cypress Funky Music/MCA Music Publishing, (a div. of MCA Inc.)/Soul Assassins Music (ASCAP) except track 2 BMG Songs, Inc./Cypress Funky Music/T. Ray Music (BMI)/MCA Music Publishing, (a div. of MCA Inc.)/Soul Assassins Music (ASCAP).

Track 2 contains elements from "The Wizard" (Iommi/Butler/Ward/Osbourne) published by Essex Music International, Inc. (ASCAP), performed by Black Sabbath courtesy of Atlantic Recording Corp. by arrangement with Warner Special Products, Inc.
Track 4 contains elements from "Deep Gully" (Dickens) published by Freddy Bienstock Music Co., performed by The Outlaw Blues Band courtesy of MCA Records, Inc.
Track 8 contains elements from "Ode To Billy Joe" by Bobbie Gentry (ASCAP), performed by Lou Donaldson courtesy of Blue Note Records, a division of Capitol Records, Inc. and from "The Pee Is Still Free" (Parker) performed by Boogie Down Productions, courtesy of Zomba Recording Corp. and Zomba Entertprises, Inc./BDP Music (adm. by Zomba Enterprises, Inc.) (ASCAP).
Track 10 contains elements from "Son Of A Preacher Man" (Hurley/Wilkins) published by Tre Music (BMI), performed by Dusty Springfield courtesy of Atlantic Recording Corp. by arrangement with Warner Special Products, Inc.
Track 11 contains elements from "Get Out Of My Life" (Toussaint) published by Screen Gems-EMI Music Inc. (BMI), performed by Grassella Oliphant Quartette courtesy of Atlantic Recording Corp. by arrangement with Warner Special Products, Inc.
Track 14 contains elements from "Money In The Pocket" (Zawinul) published by Zawinul Music (BMI), performed by Joe Zawinul courtesy of Atlantic Recording Corp. by arrangement with Warner Special Products, Inc.

© 1993 Sony Music Entertainment Inc. / ℗ 1993 Sony Music Entertainment Inc.
Distribution Sony Music.

Made in Austria.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 099747 407529
  • Barcode (String): 5099747407529
  • Other (Distribution code): CB 791
  • Other (Price code): CDM
  • Label Code: LC 0162
  • Other (Manufacturing code - booklet): 01-474075-10
  • Other (Manufacturing code - inlay / disc): 02-474075-10
  • Mastering SID Code (Variants 1 to 4, 9 ,10 & 11): IFPI L554
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 5 to 8, 12 ): IFPI L551
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): Sony Music S0147407510-0101 74 C8
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): Sony Music S0147407510-0101 74 D10
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 3): Sony Music S0147407510-0101 74 D19
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 4): Sony Music S0147407510-0101 74 E3
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 5): S0147407510-0101 81 A6
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 6): Sony Music S0147407510-0101 81 A2
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 7): Sony Music S0147407510-0101 81 A0
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 8): Sony Music S0147407510-0101 81 A3
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 9): Sony Music S0147407510-0101 74 B00
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 10): Sony Music S0147407510-0101 74 C4
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 11): Sony Music S0147407510-0101 74 C6
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 12): Sony Music S0147407510-0101 81 A4
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 941R
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 94K1
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 3): IFPI 942S
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 4): IFPI 944R
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 6): IFPI 94Y3
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 7): IFPI 943S
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 8): IFPI 941A
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 9): IFPI 1G37
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 10): IPFI 947Q
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 11): IPFI 942Q
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 12): IFPI 946Q

Other Versions (5 of 46) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
C2 53931 Cypress Hill Black Sunday(2xLP, Album) Ruffhouse Records, Columbia C2 53931 US 1993 Sell This Version
474075 5 Cypress Hill Black Sunday(CD, Album, RE, S/Edition, Bla) Columbia 474075 5 Europe 2004 Sell This Version
88765493481 Cypress Hill Black Sunday(2xLP, Album, RE, Ltd, Num, 180) Ruffhouse Records, Columbia, Legacy 88765493481 US 2013 Sell This Version
CK 53931 Cypress Hill Black Sunday(CD, Album, RP) Columbia, Ruffhouse Records CK 53931 Australia Unknown Sell This Version
CCK 57269 Cypress Hill Black Sunday (Radio Version)(CD, Album) Ruffhouse Records, Columbia CCK 57269 Canada 1993 Sell This Version