Cypress Hill ‎– Cypress Hill

Ruffhouse Records ‎– C 47889, Columbia ‎– C 47889
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Pigs 2:46
A2 How I Could Just Kill A Man 4:04
A3 Hand On The Pump
Written-By – B. Bouldin*
A4 Hole In The Head 3:05
A5 Ultraviolet Dreams 0:37
A6 Light Another 3:21
A7 The Phuncky Feel One 3:28
A8 Break It Up 1:08
B1 Real Estate 3:51
B2 Stoned Is The Way Of The Walk 1:10
B3 Psycobetabuckdown 3:03
B4 Something For The Blunted 1:16
B5 Latin Lingo 3:58
B6 The Funky Cypress Hill Shit 4:01
B7 Tres Equis 1:55
B8 Born To Get Busy 1:48

Companies, etc.



©℗ 1991 Sony Music Entertainment Inc.
Manufactured by Columbia Records
Produced, arranged and mixed for Soul Assassins
Engineered and mixed at Studio 4 Recording, Philadelphia, PA
Recording engineered at Image Recording, Los Angeles, CA
Mastered at Masterdisk

Yellow labels with red logo
Parental Advisory sticker on the front cover

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7464-47889-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side A): AL 47889
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side B): BL 47889
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Groove Side A): AL 47889-G1A 1-1 CP.AP>
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Groove Side B): BL 47889-1AA SS 1-1
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other Versions (5 of 32) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SRCD 5779 Cypress Hill Cypress Hill(CD, Album) Sony Records SRCD 5779 Japan 1991 Sell This Version
468893 0, COL 468893 0 Cypress Hill Cypress Hill(CD, Album) Columbia, Columbia 468893 0, COL 468893 0 Russia Unknown Sell This Version
COL 468893 2, 468893 2 Cypress Hill Cypress Hill(CD, Album, RE) Columbia, Columbia, Ruffhouse Records, Ruffhouse Records COL 468893 2, 468893 2 Europe Unknown Sell This Version
GET-51293, 88697893361 Cypress Hill Cypress Hill(LP, Album, RE, RM, S/Edition, Red) Get On Down, Sony Music GET-51293, 88697893361 US 2011 Sell This Version
CT 47889 Cypress Hill Cypress Hill(Cass, Album) Ruffhouse Records, Columbia CT 47889 US 1991 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



March 30, 2017
Cypress Hill is the eponymous debut studio album by American hip hop group Cypress Hill, released on August 13, 1991. The album is broken down track-by-track by Cypress Hill in Brian Coleman's book Check the Technique.


November 20, 2016
edited about 1 month ago
I have the red columbia label US original press from 91 with the same catalogue number and etchings as the one listed on Discogs with the ruffhouse yellow label.
This needs to be listed on Discogs as a 91 original press also.


January 20, 2015
Think the 1991 LP Europe releases are all the same !??