D-Styles ‎– Phantazmagorea

Beat Junkie Sound ‎– PHAN-001
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Beautiful Ugly Sound
A2 John Wayne On Acid
A3 Hamburgers And Chocolate Ice Cream
A4 Won't You Be My Neighbor
A5 Smorgasborg Of Sodomy
B1 The Murder Faktory
B2 Charlie's An Angel
B3 Diabolikal
B4 Like That Chall
C1 F.U.P.M
Featuring, Bass [Additional] – Extrakd
C2 Portal Stalker
C3 Felonius Funk
Featuring – Babu, Q-Bert*, Melo-D
C4 Know Your Dope Fiend
C5 Terror In Dub
D1 Clifford's Mustache
Featuring – Q-Bert*
D2 Your Favorite DJ
D3 Flowtation Device
D4 Size D Batteries
D5 Mr. Arrogant

Companies, etc.



Equipment used to create this album:
Vestax 05-pro mixer, Vestax PDX-2000 turntables, Shure M447 needles, Roland RE-201 space echo.

Comes in gatefold cover.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 25126 66011 8
  • Matrix / Runout: PHAN-001 A 6986.1(3)...
  • Matrix / Runout: PHAN-001 B 6986.2(3)...
  • Matrix / Runout: PHAN-001 C 6986.3(3)...
  • Matrix / Runout: PHAN-001 D 6986.4(3)...

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All



Add Review



December 12, 2006
edited over 11 years ago
This was the first major all scratched album to be released!!! It has a very dark sinister vibe to it and, from what I remember, D-Styles once commented that the album was the theme music to a horror film going on inside his head.

Also, there is a DVD called A Night at the Knitting factory which is the DVD of the release party for this album, on that DVD you can see the Beat Junkies performing some of the track live.