DJ Cam ‎– Underground Vibes

Inflamable ‎– COL 487714-2, Columbia ‎– COL 487714-2
CD, Album, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Intro 0:19
2 Gangsta Shit 4:24
3 Mad Blunted Jazz 5:10
4 Suckers Never Play That 2:06
5 Sang-Lien
Featuring – Ben (5)Vocals, Lyrics By [Text] – Benedicte Pardijon
6 Underground Vibes 4:32
7 Romantic Love 4:39
8 The Return Of The Jedi 5:30
9 Other Aspect 5:07
10 Dieu Reconnaîtra Les Siens 6:02
11 Free Your Turntable And Your Scratch Will Follow 7:38
12 Dieu Reconnaitra Les Siens (Minus 8 Remix)
Remix – Minus 8

Companies, etc.



Gatefold card sleeve.


Recorded in March 1995.
Digitally remastered at Top Master.

Laurent Daumail Editions / Gestion BMG Publishing.
(p) 1995 Laurent Daumail Productions.
(c) 1997 Laurent Daumail Productions.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 099748 771421
  • Barcode (Scanned): 5099748771421
  • Label Code: LC 0162
  • Other (Distribution Code): CB 791
  • Other: CDC
  • Other: 14-487714-10
  • Matrix / Runout: S1448771410-0101 13 A1
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L553
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 943B

Other Versions (5 of 5) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
cam cd 004 DJ Cam Underground Vibes(CD, Album) Street Jazz Records cam cd 004 France 1995 Sell This Version
COL 487714 1 DJ Cam Underground Vibes(2xLP, Album, RE) Columbia COL 487714 1 France 1997 Sell This Version
PLP-6762 DJ Cam Underground Vibes(2xLP, Album, RE) P-Vine Records PLP-6762 Japan 1998 Sell This Version
CAM LP 004 DJ Cam Underground Vibes(LP, Album) Street Jazz Productions CAM LP 004 France 1995 Sell This Version
EX 333 DJ Cam Underground Vibes(CD, Album) Street Jazz Productions EX 333 Germany Unknown Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



March 2, 2009
DJ Cam's first album, and it is a cracker. Really beautiful Jazz meets Trip-Hop tunes, with some subtle turntablism and trippy samples rolled into an atmospheric environment. The best tracks have to be "Gansta Shit", and the incredible "Dieu Reconnaitra Les Siens". One bizzare thing about this version of the CD is the omission of the final track "Pure Pleasure", which i'm guessing is due to probably samples that could not be cleared, but if you can find the track, it's really good.

Love this album!