DJ Faust ‎– Man Or Myth?

Bomb Hip-Hop Records ‎– BHH 2007
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Mixed

Tracklist Hide Credits

Side M
A1 Fragments
A2 Time To Roll My Sleeves Up
A3 Takin' It To The Maximum
A4 I've Got Rhythms
A5 Time To Get Open
A6 Broken Joints
Side Y
B1 Whatever You Want
Music By [Song By] – DJ Shotgun
B2 Better Than Before (Rock The Place)
B3 The Sure Shot
B4 You Wanna Battle Me
B5 Back To The Lab
B6 The Return Of Craze
Music By [Song By] – DJ Craze
Side T
C1 Fresh
C2 Bring It Down
C3 You Are All Alone Here
C4 Calculations
C5 Mind Over Matter
C6 Know What I Mean
C7 Funky For You
C8 Don't Hurt Em With The Needle
C9 Would You Stop Scheming
Side H
D1 Rocking With The Best
Music By [Song By] – DJ Shortee*
D2 You'll Get Murdered
D3 Neva Gets Nervous
Music By [Song By] – DJ Shotgun
D4 Detonate
D5 Are You Ready
D6 The Scratch, The Bass

Companies, etc.


  • Computer [Computer Enhancement]Motomasa
  • Cover [Front Cover]Sanchez*
  • Mastered ByDC BQS*
  • Music By [Songs By]DJ Faust (tracks: A1 to A6, B2 to B5, C1 to C9, D2, D4 to D6)
  • Photography – Kelbi McCumber


Man or Myth was completed using only an 8-track recorder, 2 turntables, and a beat up MTX mixer, with the exception of DJ Craze's section, completed in Miami, FL. on a 4-track.

Mixed down & mastered at a deep undaground lab in Atlanta, GA.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 1193-32007-1 1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side M - Etched): S-37578 Side A D.J. FAUST SIDE M B-2007 DC BQS
  • Matrix / Runout (Side Y - Etched): S-37579 SIDE B : DJ FAUST SIDE Y DC BQS B-2007
  • Matrix / Runout (Side T - Etched): S-37580 SIDE C : DJ FAUST SIDE H DC BQS B-2007
  • Matrix / Runout (Side H - Etched): S-37581 SIDE D : DJ FAUST SIDE H DC BQS B-2007

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
BOMB 2007-1 DJ Faust Man Or Myth?(2xLP, Mixed, TP) Bomb Hip-Hop Records BOMB 2007-1 US 1998 Sell This Version
BOMB 2007 DJ Faust Man Or Myth?(CD, Album, Mixed) Bomb Hip-Hop Records BOMB 2007 US 1998 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



May 15, 2017
edited about 1 year ago

Study this and you will become a master....... Such an ILL album!.... Concepts abound on this one funky funky joint!.... How many many DJ'S rep on this???? Every cut on here is on point! A turntabular science ..Get stupid y'all lol ;) I bought this dope album the day after I saw Prime Cuts and Tony Vegas rip shit up at a jam in Aylesbury UK..Live! ;) Silver Bullet was freestyling too! 20 seconds... DJ Craze was the winner a few moments later and that was the most eye opener that I witnessed! DMC ...Eyes wider than Stanley Kubrick! ;) If you like this album then please please please check out the second lp....I will one day totally review these two seminal lps...Peace ;).......DJ Craze tears your mind a part on this! beatitchhhhhhhhhhhhhh ;)


December 10, 2016
Great album and not sure why the other guy would say it isn't turntablist that's exactly what is is


July 29, 2014
All the track are discernible and the sides are labelled, M, Y, T, H. So ordered by the word 'Myth'. There are no separation grooves which is clever, this means you have to actually listen to it properly to discern the tracks and then it is very clear where what comes in etc.

Great album, not 'turntablist' but fantastic hip hop classics and breaks mashed up hip hop DJ style... HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.