DJ Food ‎– Kaleidoscope

Ninja Tune ‎– ZEN 47
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Full Bleed
Featuring [Collaboration With], Programmed By [Additional Programming], Mixed By [Additional Mixing] – Bundy K. BrownWritten-By – K. Brown*
A2 Cookin'
Remix – Ali TodScratches, Edited By – Strictly Kev
A3 Break
Performer [Sample Performed By] – Lighnin' Rod*Written-By – Jalal Nuriddin*
A4 The Riff
Performer [Sample Performed By] – Quincy JonesWritten-By – Jones*
B1 The Ageing Young Rebel
Engineer – KVN*Featuring, Vocals – Ken NordineWritten-By – Nordine*
B2 The Crow... 7:49
C1 Nocturne (Sleep Dyad 1)
Bass – Jamie Tilly*Performer [Sample Performed By] – Dudley MooreWritten-By – Moore*
C2 Nevermore (Sleep Dyad 2) 8:37
D1 The Sky At Night 5:14
D2 ...You 2:43
D3 Minitoka 9:13

Companies, etc.



A DJ Food Production '97 - '99
This album contains no skits

Made in England

Track A3 contains a sample of 'Hustlers Convention' performed by Lighnin' Rod.
Track A4 contains a sample of 'Rack 'Em Up' written and performed by Quincy Jones.
Track C1 contains a sample of 'Millionaire' written and performed by Dudley Moore.

A1: 88.7 / A2: 165 / A3: 121 / A4: 107
B1: 125 / B2: 78
C1: 122 / C2: 122
D1: ~ / D2: 74 / D3: 90

total time: 63:25

All titles published by Just Isn't Music except:
A1: Just Isn't Music/Shimmer & Fade (ASCAP)
A4: Just Isn't Music/Warner Chappell
B1: Just Isn't Music/Rubber Frog Music

B1: Words ©1984

A1, A4, B1, C1, C2, D2: Mixed @ The Infirmary
A2: Re-mixed @ The Infirmary
D1: Edited @ The Infirmary
A2, A3, B1, B2, D1, D3: Recorded @ Via Jo
B1: Ken's vocal recorded @ The Nordine Group Studio

(p) & (c) Ninja Tune 2000

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5021392212180
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped Side A): ZEN 47 A-1-1-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Side A): ZEN47A-1 HEART OF GOLD
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped Side B): ZEN 47 B-1-1-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Side B): ZEN47B-1 NERVES OF STEEL
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped Side C): ZEN 47 C-1-1-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Side C): ZEN47C-1 KNOB OF BUTTER
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped Side D): ZEN 47 D-1-1-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Side D): ZEN47D-1 CRYSTAL BALLS

Other Versions (5 of 7) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
zen cd47 DJ Food Kaleidoscope(CD, Album) Ninja Tune zen cd47 UK 2000 Sell This Version
zen cd47 promo, zen cd47 DJ Food Kaleidoscope(CD, Album, Promo) Ninja Tune, Ninja Tune zen cd47 promo, zen cd47 UK 2000 Sell This Version
TFCK-87994 DJ Food Kaleidoscope(CD, Album) Toy's Factory TFCK-87994 Japan 2000 Sell This Version
zen cd47 promo DJ Food Kaleidoscope(CD, Album, Promo) Ninja Tune zen cd47 promo UK 2000 Sell This Version
8-912 DJ Food Kaleidoscope(CD, Album, Unofficial) ArsNova 8-912 Russia Unknown Sell This Version