DJ Koze ‎– Kosi Comes Around

Kompakt ‎– KOMPAKT CD 43
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Estrella 7:14
2 Raw 5:34
3 Don't Feed The Cat 7:59
4 Barock Am Ring
Keyboards – ErobiqueVocals [Singing] – Rica Blunck
5 My Grandmotha 6:46
6 Dangernugget 6:35
7 The Geklöppel Continues 6:13
8 Brutalga Square 9:39
9 Chiminea
Keyboards – Erobique

Companies, etc.



2005 Soundtology Studios Hamburg St. Georg.
Made in Germany.

Kisses to Gepa for being here.

Issued in a clear tray jewel case with 4-page booklet.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 8 80319 02052 0
  • Barcode (Scanned): 880319020520
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 12012
  • Matrix / Runout (Variants 1,2): [MPO logo] CA KOMCD43 @
  • Matrix / Runout (Mastering date & time): 06/27/05 07:27:53 AM
  • Mastering SID Code (Variants 1,2): IFPI L039
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 1203
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 1245

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
KOMPAKT 124 DJ Koze Kosi Comes Around(2x12", Album) Kompakt KOMPAKT 124 Germany 2005 Sell This Version
PAMPA CD009 DJ Koze Kosi Comes Around(CD, Album, RE) Pampa Records PAMPA CD009 Germany 2013 Sell This Version
KOMPAKT 124 DJ Koze Kosi Comes Around(11xFile, AAC, Album, 256) Kompakt KOMPAKT 124 Germany 2005
PAMPA LP009 DJ Koze Kosi Comes Around(2x12", Album, RE) Pampa Records PAMPA LP009 Germany 2013 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



October 9, 2007

Kompakt has eked out its own special place in electronic music, specializing in warm, oftentimes minimal, techno with strong melodic and (some might say) pop sensibilities. DJ Koze's debut solo album, _Kozi Comes Around_, encapsules some of the best of Kompakt's aesthetic -- its eclectic spirit. From the opening track, "Estrella," he doesn't neglect the dancefloor aspect -- instead, he uses the house beat as a method to attached his climbing cadences to a concrete structure. "Raw" certainly lives up to its title: much more spare, but still not without hints of melody seeping through, while "Don't Feed the Cat" and "Dangernugget" go more acid. Hints of jazz creep into "Barock Am Ring" -- it almost sounds like a lost Jazzanova track -- and "My Grandmotha" has a cheeky humorous side. "My grandmother is driving motorcycle in the chicken house"? Sure, why not? For those with a more minimal bent, "Brutalga Square" will hit the spot. But in my mind, it's the lovely "Chiminea," with its gentle looped guitar line and mesmerizing chorus, that stands out the most. On an album of varied gems, it sparkles the most.


December 4, 2005
edited over 12 years ago
One of the best Kompakt releases lately. Every track has something different from others. Beautifuly minimalistic 'Brutalga Square' and acid 'Raw' is a perfect example of Koze's forward thinking in producing electronic music. Must have for German electronic scene lovers.