DJ L'Elf ‎– NEO - New Electronic Oscillations

Transient Records ‎– TRANR647 CD
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 D-Tek (2) Encounter
Written-By, Producer – David Durst
2 Chromosome Tripship
Written-By, Producer – Anders Nilsson, Peter Malmberg
3 Aphid Moon Jimmey
Written-By, Mixed By, Producer – Jules Hamer
4 Triptych Contact (DJ Kuma's Front Room Remix)
Remix – DJ Kuma, Mitchell "Kuma" Davies*Written-By, Producer – Charles Michaud
5 Life Extension Ticket To The Moon (Remix)
Written-By, Producer – DJ Olive (3), DJ Stenman, Did Vortex
6 Sirius Isness Electrical Impulses
Written-By, Producer – Davina Elmosnino, Max Peterson
7 Psypilot Over Unity
Written-By, Producer – Roberto Filaferro
8 Quadra (2) Revolution Of Sound
Written-By, Producer – Ido Liran
9 Triptych Foggy Dream
Written-By, Producer – Charles Michaud

Companies, etc.



Mastered at Alchemy Studio, UK.
Compiled from Turbo Trance.

This compilation ℗ & © 2003 Transient Records
Made in England

Track 1: 143 BPM / 2: 143 BPM / 3: 142 BPM / 4: 144 BPM / 5: 145 BPM / 6: 146 BPM / 7: 145 BPM / 8: 144 BPM / 9: 144 BPM

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 611712 647236
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI IL18
  • Matrix / Runout: TRANR647 27106 A



Add Review



October 25, 2005
edited over 13 years ago
Interesting compilation compiled by dj L’Elf from Turbo Trance Records. First out is D-Tek (David Durst) from Mexico. He has released several tracks lately on various compilations on different labels. Here he gives us a really hard pumping track with not much variation. Track 2 is by Swedish Chromosome (Anders Nilsson and Peter Malmberg). This track sounds much better, with cool melodies and some guitars. A very drifting track with enough variation to make it interesting. Good one. Track 3 is by Aphid Moon (Jules Hamer) from UK, who released his debut album (High Diver) on Dragonfly Records. Not a very good album in my opinion. The track we get here is also pretty boring in my ears. But, it is very funky, with some screaming guitars. Track 4 is by an artist who has got pretty good reputation lately. Triptych (Charles Michaud) released his debut album (Lost Paradise) on Turbo Trance Records. The track we get here is on the album, but here we get a remix by dj Kuma. Pretty cool track, with a lot of twisted psychedelic sounds.

Then we get a track by a group I haven't heard of before, Life Extension (dj Olive, dj Stenman and Did Vortex) from Paris, France. A really nice drifting melodic track, with some old goa influences. Nice one. Track 6 is by another group based in Mexico, Sirius Isness (Max Peterson and Davina Elmosnino). This is much darker, with nice pumping rhythms and beautiful psychedelic sounds. This reminds me a bit of Silicon Sound, but not as melodic. Track 7 is by a guy called Psypilot (Roberto Filaferro) from Switzerland. This one has a really deep rhythm, and a ton of weird, sounds. Then we get a track from an artist from Los Angeles, USA, called Quadra (Ido Liran). He gives us a really full on track with a lot of melodies. After several minutes he surprises us with some samples of some old disco track or something. Pretty funny. A real party track. The last track on this compilation is a new track by Triptych, which is not on his album. This is a really beautiful track, with floating relaxed sounds, before the groovy rolling rhythms hits in. A melodic nice finish on this compilation.

This compilation is surprisingly good! A lot of variation and good melodic trance. Turbo Trance and Transient sure knows how to keep up good quality when it comes to melodic trance. Recommended.