DJ Lady Dana* ‎– Heroes Of Hardcore

Arcade ‎– 01.10367
CD, Mixed

Tracklist Hide Credits

1. Lady Dana & DJ Skorp vs. Chronotrigger Booming Track
Written-By – D. Kraan, D. van Dreeven*
2. Neophyte Coming Up Strong
Written-By – J. Streunding*
3. Prezisio* Feel The Rhythm (The Stunned Guys Remix)
Remix [Uncredited] – The Stunned GuysWritten-By – A. Jacoboni*, G. Prezisio*
4. Not-A-DJ Featuring Nathalie* Out Of Control (The Stunned Guys Remix)
Featuring – Nathalie*Remix – The Stunned GuysWritten-By – L. Caseroni*
5. The Alternative Creators Sound Creation (Hardcore Vrs. By The Stunned Guys)
Remix – The Stunned GuysWritten-By – A. Jacoboni*, F. Franchi*, G. Prezioso*, M. Di Giacomo*
6. Chosen Few Chosen Paradise
Written-By – F. Prijt*
7. DJ Waxweazle Hardcore Power
Written-By – DJ Waxweazle
8. The Stunned Guys Beats Time
Written-By – M. Monopoli*
9. DJ Hixxy* & Lady Trixxy* One Spliff
Written-By – Hixxy, Trixxy
10. Re-Charge Motherfucker
Written-By – A. Oomen*, B. Verschuren*, C. Nagtzaam*
11. Dr. Phil Omanski & Jeremy Rockin' Your Body (Buzz Fuzz Mix)
Remix – Buzz FuzzWritten-By – Dr. Phil Omanski, J. Hanneman*
12. Skorpus Ravers vs. Cyntex Don't Waste Your Time
Written-By – D. Kraan, P. den Dulk*, R. Balai*, T. Scheffers*, W. Schouten
13. Sigma 909 Hardcore Slam
Written-By – W. v/d Berg*
14. DJ Buzz Fuzz* Destroyer
Written-By – M. Vos*
15. Bodylotion Make You Dance (Remix)
Written-By – J. Streunding*
16. Human Resource Dominator '96
Written-By – G. Pernet*, L. Nash*, R. Mahu*
17. The Coalition 9 mm.
Written-By – J. van Dorsten*
18. Tiny Tot Hardcore Doll
Written-By – F. Meszati*, R. Esaczzo*
19. Dutch Verg Hyper 2000
Written-By – MC Luca*, Ricky (11)

Companies, etc.



Track 1. credited to Lady Dana & DJ Skorp.
Track 3. listed without mix credit.

01 Published by: ID&T Publishing BV Licensed from: RNO Records
02 Published by: Elstak Music Licensed from: Rotterdam Records
03 Published by: F.M.A. Edizione SRL Licensed from: Time SRL
04 Published by: Edizione Dipiu/Do It Yourself Licensed from: Di Piu SRL
05 Published by: Licensed from: Combined Forces
06 Published by: Roadster Music BV Licensed from: All the Blacks BV
07 Published by: ID&T Publishing BV Licensed from: Hellsound Records
08 Published by: Di It Yourself Licensed from: Traxtorm Records
09 Published by: Copyright Control Licensed from: Mental Platinum
10 Published by: ID&T Publishing BV Licensed from: Waxweazle Vinyl
11 Published by: ID&T Publishing BV Licensed from: BZRK Records
12 Published by: ID&T Publishing BV Licensed from: RNO Records
13 Published by: XSV Music Publishing Licensed from: KNOR Records
14 Published by: ID&T Publishing BV Licensed from: Dreamteam Productions
15 Published by: Elstak Music Licensed from: Terror Trax
16 Published by: Two Pieters/BMG Music Publishing Licensed from: KNOR Records
17 Published by: Noculan Music Licensed from: Coolman Records
18 Published by: Dig It Int'l Licensed from: Dig It
19 Published by: Mascotte Edizione Musicali Licensed from: ZAC Music

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 712687 103678
  • Rights Society: BIEM
  • Rights Society: STEMRA
  • Matrix / Runout: ∎ EOD BOD01 ARC 0110367 ∎ 1
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L357
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 3605
  • Other: TV - CD



Add Review



March 18, 2008
I know this is a big call, but this is THE best hardcore mix CD ever made! These days mix CDs are done on CDJs and a number of computer programs which even clearly edited original tracks. Not this one, made in 1996, this seems to have been done with two turntables, a mixer and copious amounts of talent. Quite simply, every mix is perfection, she easily puts most hardcore djs to shame. The most perfect mix is Feel the Rhythm to Out Of Control, both are Stunned Guys remixes with the same drum, pure skill! She even successfully mixes a track out of Chosen Paradise, this particular track "double beats" at the end, no way would I mix out of it that late, yet Lady Dana does it with ease, brilliant! The CD comprises of hardcore gabber from 1996, a favourite era for me, so the tracks are great by themselves in particular 9MM and Don't Waste Your Time which was written by five people! There are two other Heroes Of Hardcore CDs from this period, the Buzz Fuzz one which is highly recommended for both mixing and track selection (although not as good as this one) and the inferior Weirdo CD which is OK but clearly shows why Lady Dana is a superior dj.

Bedroom hardcore djs take note: Get this CD and learn to mix from it!!