DJ Mark Farina* ‎– San Francisco Sessions Volume 1

OM Records ‎– OM030
San Francisco Sessions – Volume 1
CD, Compilation, Mixed

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Bougie Soliterre Got The Bug (Sfere's Horn Mix)
Remix – Dennis Ferrer, Kerri Chandler
2 Rob Mello Happiness (Happy Club Mix) 3:46
3 DJ Rork I Wanna See You Come Down (RK's Mix) 6:02
4 Mn2s Things We Used To Do (Disciple Remix)
Remix – DJ Disciple
5 Ricky Bradshaw Black Keys (Filtered Jazz Mix) 4:15
6 Rick Preston Spring Fling 4:02
7 Stacy Kidd Jammin (Stacy's Disco Paris Mix) 4:02
8 Rae & Christian Spellbound (Matty's Soulflower Dub)
Remix – Matthias Heilbronn
9 Miguel* Sunny Cove (Tribute To Headlights Mix) 3:46
10 2nd Shift Somethin' Else 6:48
11 Busta Funk Seriousfunkilla 3:01
12 Sirus Jai's Groove 2:46
13 Markus Nikolai Bushes 7:45
14 Jerome Van Rossum Nublado (World Style Remix) 7:20

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 6 00353 99302 0
  • Barcode (Scanned): 0600353993020
  • Matrix / Runout: 4 OMM2 39930-2 01 M1S3 Y8994
  • Matrix / Runout (Logo; etched): WEA mfg. OLYPHANT
  • Mastering SID Code: ifpi L903
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 2U7G


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



August 16, 2007
edited over 10 years ago

I just wanted to pay a tribute to what I consider like the best deep funky house mix ever created. It is thanks to San Francisco Sessions that I discovered House music and fell in love with it. It is deep, funky, classy, Mark Farina has never been better.
The track selection could not be better. Every track is mind-blowing and fit very well together. Most of my fav are in this mix! Made in 1999, it was the period when Mark's wizardry was shinning. Indeed, his voice samples/ ambiances like the sound of the sea, of birds, make the mix unique.

You must get this mix if you are a deep house fan. I really think that house will never be better than this...



July 14, 2003

another great disc from Mark. Deep bouncy house that he so good at expressing. " Bushes " at the end makes it all woth while.