DJ Oof ‎– Can You Pass The Oof Acid Test?

CD, Mixed, Unofficial Release, Limited Edition


1 Joe Meek & The Blue Men I Hear A New World
2 The Rolling Stones In Another Land
3 Jefferson Airplane White Rabbit
4 The Byrds Eight Miles High
5 The Beatles Tomorrow Never Knows
6 Eric Burdon & The Animals Monterey
7 Captain Beefheart Electricity
8 Pink Floyd Astronomy Domine
9 Cream (2) Tales Of Brave Ulysses
10 The Jimi Hendrix Experience If 6 Was 9 (Extract)
11 Quicksilver Messenger Service Calvary (Extract)
12 Serge Gainsbourg Cargo Culte (Extract)
13 Pink Floyd Atom Heart Mother (Extract)
14 Moondog (2) I Love You
15 Brian Eno Driving Me Backwards
16 The Cosmic Jokers Im Reich Der Magier
17 King Crimson 21st Century Schizoid Man (Extract)
18 Vanilla Fudge Some Velvet Morning (Extract)
19 Gentle Giant Alucard (Extract)
20 Soft Machine Moon In June (Extract)
21 Os Mutantes Avé, Lucifer
22 Cressida (3) Asylum (Extract)
23 Aphrodite's Child The System / Altamont
24 Can Mushroom
25 Gong Oily Way
26a Dick Hyman Give It Up, Turn It Loose
26b On Marche Sur La Lune
27a William S. Burroughs, Dr. Timothy Leary & Brion Gysin Wisdom Words Outro The Litter
27b The Litter Apologies To 2069



A collection of (drug related) acid rock tracks mixed by Dj Oof. This release features extensive notes about every track and a history on LSD in French and English. Comes in sleeve from jiffy bag material.
Limited to 250 copies. Supported by Ninja Tune's Solid Steel.
Front cover artwork: Poster from Kool-aid acid test sessions of the Merry Pranksters (1965)