DJ Scud ‎– Ambush!

Rephlex ‎– CAT 133 LP
2 × Vinyl, 12", 33 ⅓ RPM, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 DJ Scud V.I.P. Pressure Pt. 1
A2 DJ Scud Kill Or Be Killed
A3 DJ Scud Deliver Me (Version)
B1 Asian Dub Foundation Witness (DJ Scud Remix)
Remix – DJ Scud
B2 DJ Scud Coldharbour Lane 2002
C1 DJ Scud Jungle Warrior
C2 DJ Scud You Know The Score
D1 DJ Scud New World
D2 DJ Scud & Christoph Fringeli Something Violent


A1 taken from Mortal Clash EP (Ambush)
A2 taken from Bloodclaat Gangsta Youth 7" (Full Watts)
A3 taken from Roots, Rock, Ravers EP (Transparent)
B4 taken from Frontline 1993-97: Rarities & Remixes (Nation Records)
On the sleeve its written that B5 is taken from Escape To South London EP (Ambush) but infact its an previously unreleased version with additional samples.
C6 taken from Guncourt 7" (Wabana)
C7 taken from Connected Series Vol.1 (Klangkrieg)
D8 taken from Welcome To The Warren EP (Ambush)
D9 taken from Praxis U.S.A. 2x12" (Deadly Systems)
Tracks are consecutively numbered on the release.

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CAT 133 CD DJScud* Ambush!(CD, Comp) Rephlex CAT 133 CD UK 2003 Sell This Version



Add Review



July 7, 2011
This is a nice collection of great tracks including the odd version and an Asian Dub Foundation remix. For people who never got the originals on wax it's well worth the money for some seriously good tunes.