DJ Slow ‎– This Is Now

RCA ‎– 82876 563872, BMG Finland ‎– 82876 563872, Tiger Records (4) ‎– 82876 563872
CD, Album


1 These Jeans (R Way 2 Hotta!)
2 Feel The Vibe
3 Got To Funk
4 I'm Over You Pablo
5 Sunshine
6 Top 20 People
7 Start To Pray
8 Get Down, Give It Up
9 Keep Moving
10 This Is Now

Companies, etc.



℗ 2004 Tiger Records Helsinki
© 2004 BMG Finland Oy & Tiger Records Helsinki
Distributed by the local BMG company. Exclusively licensed from Tea-Time Production Oy.

Made in EU.

12-page booklet.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 828765 638722
  • Barcode (String): 828765638722
  • Rights Society: BIEM / NCB
  • Matrix / Runout ([CD-LINJA Digital Communication Media™] in logotype): CD-LINJA Digital Communication Media™ 13101002 82876-563872
  • Matrix / Runout (moulded logo): cdl
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L052
  • Mould SID Code: ifpi C9C2



Add Review

April 1, 2005
edited over 12 years ago
DJ Slow's debut album is a conventional piece with easy-to-listen house songs for our pleasure and comfort. Prior to its release in January 2004, radiostations aired "Got To Funk" and "Keep Moving" with a fast pace.

DJ Slow has always been a popular musician, especially the big advertising agencies have used his songs in various TV-campaigns, but his DJ-skills have been somewhat neglected. This CD changed that fact, and for the benefit of all.

As for the CD itself, the songs are fairly simple and easy-going background tunes, also usable for cosy celebration or to house warming parties.

Nothing extravagant or groundbreaking, but nothing crap either. Be sure to check out the touching and queerish love song "I'm Over You, Pablo".