DJ Spinback & DJ Pilgrim ‎– Dreamscape 24

Dream Magazine ‎– none
CD, Compilation, Mixed

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Unknown Artist Intro 0:28
2 Krome & Time This Sound Is For The Underground 3:35
3 SMD SMD 1A 3:14
4 Future Primitive We're Flying (Vibes Mix)
Remix – Vibes & Wishdokta
5 SMD SMD 3A 3:12
6 Krome & Time The Slammer 4:37
7 DJ Vibes Raver's Choice Vol. 1 A 3:35
8 Slipmatt Hear Me 2:35
9 DJ Red Alert & Mike Slammer In Effect 4:09
10 Fat Controller In Complete Darkness 4:45
11 Slipmatt Breaking Free 5:04
12 Vibes & Wishdokta Above The Clouds 2:57
13 DJ Vibes Raver's Choice Vol. 1 AA 2:56
14 DJ Red Alert & Mike Slammer Don't Need Your Love 3:09
15 Vibes & Wishdokta Obsession 3:45
16 SMD SMD 2A 4:52
17 DJ's Unknown DJ's Unknown Vol. 1 2:49
18 DJ Red Alert & Mike Slammer Ganja Man 4:19
19 SMD SMD 2AA 4:34
20 Sonz Of A Loop Da Loop Era Far Out 2:35



Free with Dream Magazine issue 18.

The inlay is a promotional flyer for the Dreamscape 24 rave at Shepton Mallet (despite the CD's title, it's not a recording from the event).

Track 2 title given as Sounds Of The Undergound in error.

Track 17 given as Homegrown Records Vol. 1.


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



July 26, 2011
Dream magazine used to be a regular buy for me 'back in the day' i lost this cd for about 8 years and searched for it high and low as to this day it still remains one of the best old skool rave cds ive ever heard.Turns out it got placed on the top of a cupboard that we cleaned not long ago, i found it there. in near mint condition =] happy days!


December 1, 2003

Dream magazine put together several excellent freebie CD's but this is one of the best - offering probably the greatest collection of late hardcore / early breakbeat happy hardcore tracks to appear on any album. The tracklist is superb with loads of absolutely wicked, often piano-led, '93-'94 hardcore anthems from the likes of Krome & Time, Slipmatt/SMD and the Slammin' Vinyl crew, peaking nicely halfway through with the soaring chords and killer piano-line of the classic <i>In Complete Darkness</i>.

These tunes are mixed neatly by Spinback and Pilgrim, with some subtle dropping and scratching, plus vocal contributions from Magika and Stixman. I'm not a big fan of MC's but these two serve to complement the music here with intelligent, lyrical and (most importantly) infrequent additions! This is a quality package overall and worth keeping an eye out for if you love yer 'ardcore. :)