DJ Spooky That Subliminal Kid* ‎– Necropolis: The Dialogic Project

Knitting Factory Works ‎– KFW 185
CD, Mixed

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 DJ Spooky Intro 1:00
2 DJ Spooky That Subliminal Kid* Journey (Paraspace Mix) 4:23
3 Ben Neill Sistrum (Grapheme Remix)
Remix – DJ Spooky That Subliminal Kid*
4 DJ Spooky Byzar Prologue 4:07
5 Byzar Byzar 4:44
6 Naut Humon Le Segue 0:39
7 DJ Spooky Joe Nation Prologue 2:35
8 Joe Nation Zvona (Voda Mix)
Remix – Voda
9 DJ Spooky Sub Dub Prologue 0:56
10 Sub Dub SoundCheck 6:58
11 DJ Spooky Heterotopian Trace Prologue 1:03
12 DJ Spooky That Subliminal Kid* Heterotopian Trace 4:30
13 DJ Spooky DJ SoulSlinger Prologue 4:00
14 DJ SoulSlinger* Abducted (U.F.O. Mix) 9:49
15 We* Quark Soup 5:01
16 DJ Spooky Outtro 8:33
17 DJ Spooky End 0:59

Companies, etc.



Mixed at Tennavision Studios in The Lower East Side.
Mastered at The Compound in San Francisco.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 35828 01852 4
  • Barcode (String): 035828018524
  • Matrix / Runout: KFW 185 : :MASTERED: :BY NIMBUS:
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L121
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 2400
  • Label Code: LC 5650


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



November 16, 2016

I've owned a store bought compact disc of this phenomenal oldschool chillout album since it first came out.

I loved it then (2004) & I love it now (2016). From the well mixed audio samples of obscure yet intriguing monologues, to the beautiful piano & ethnic singing in the sub dub prologue, and the phenomenal continuous atmospherics; this album is quite spectactular as an abstract intellectual turntablist feat in the world of music, up with other intellectual and original turntablist albums like Hive's 'Devious Methods', Amon Tobin's 'Supermodified', or Squarepusher's 'Go Plastic'.



March 15, 2006
edited over 11 years ago

I own this album since 8-9 years and everytime I listen it I have the same great taste! This disc is the right answer for the word ''abstract'' in electronic music.
Spooky's mixing and track selection is the most intelligent way that makes you journey without moving.
Some of very few sounds here, which has no roots with reggae at all, makes me love dub so much.
This mixed compilation is a ''must'' for every intelligent music listeners!!!