DJ Tan't ‎– Mega Bloks

DJ Tan't ‎– djt02
CD, Album, Stereo, New


1 Wutame
2 Sleepy Time
3 Intr O
4 Oh's In Charge
5 Kelp Hills
6 Lequente
7 Rose
8 Moralis
9 Bubble Bee
10 Colossus
11 90 Bip
12 Stimuli
12 Elfent
14 Brave World


It's been six years since DJ Tan't (that's short for Tantrum) released Notes of Abrasion, and his new joint Mega Bloks is aptly named. Chunky, day-glo building blocks of sound are clicked and locked together to form thick beats—some that have the elasticity of hiphop and others the rigidity of chiptune. Tan't is the alter ego of Paul Lynch, who's filled the gap since Notes of Abrasion by working on his other projects, (((In Mono))) and Headphone Party. But Mega Bloks sees Lynch corralling a formidable list of Portland talent—including Sophie Vitells, Oh, and the ubiquitous Papi Fimbres—into an album that's playful, bright, and with surprising nuance, like a model city made out of toys that, on closer examination, reveals exhaustive and exacting detail.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 887516071904