DJ Touché* ‎– Ultraviolet

Journeys By DJ™ LLC ‎– JDJCDS005
CD, Mixed

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Audio Bullys Ego War 4:44
2 DJ Touché* vs. Pepe Tangerine 3:28
3 Filta Facta Gold Top Filta Facta Theme 4:19
4 Firefly Supernatural (Derrick Carter's B.H.Q. Club Mix)
Remix – Derrick CarterVocals – Ursula Rucker
5 Kid Creme* Hypnotizing
Vocals – Charlise Rookwood
6 Milton Jackson Incidental 3:56
7 Salomé De Bahia Theme Of Rio (Furious Beat)
Mixed By – Julien JabreProducer – Bob Sinclar
8 Tim Wright The Lunge 4:52
9 Wide Stick 'Em (The Wiseguys Remix)
Remix – The Wiseguys
10 Lax (2) Don't You Never Stop
Featuring – AjaiProducer – Rick Pier O'Neil
11 DJ Touché* Square 4:45
12 Dano Headlock 3:09
13 Frankie Bones The Lot Of People 3:11
14 The Incredible Melting Man Red Skull (DJ Scissorkicks Mix)
Featuring – Capital J, MC Nai & MC EfesRemix – DJ Scissorkicks*
15 Elite Force Give It To The People 1:56
16 Phil Kieran Africa 70 4:08
17 DJ Touché* Gimme My Money (Theo Cracks On Dub) 5:06
18 Pal Joey Party Time 3:11


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 8 08665 00052 2
  • Barcode (String): 808665000522

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
JDJCDS005P, JDJCDS005 DJ Touché* Ultraviolet(CD, Mixed, Promo, Car) Journeys By DJ™ LLC, Journeys By DJ™ LLC JDJCDS005P, JDJCDS005 UK 2002 Sell This Version



Add Review



September 16, 2007
This is indeed a very nice, and postmodern DJ mix from Touché, best known as one half of the 1990's Hip-Hop/Big Beat duo, 'The Wiseguys'. It begins with the Audio Bully's 'Ego War', that reminds me a little bit of The Streets, that moves on to his own 'Tangerine', a tropical Big Beat flavoured House song that samples a snippet of Dee-Lite's 'Groove Is In The Heart'.

After that, the whole mood changes entirely with some very futuristic Deep House grooves, with an ongoing vocal that says "Deeper inside my self, I journey inside my self" Throughout three of the tracks, that really takes you on a journey! It then moves onto Kid Creme's classic Disco House anthem 'Hypnotising', that brilliantly blends with the dark 'Indidental' by Milton Jackson (the best part of the album!).

Other highlights include a priceless cameo from none other than Slim Shady himself, Eminem, who comes in at track 7 to say 'Hi!' to Touché (I wonder how he got hold of him?), as well as those from Pete Rock and DJ Premier too!

It also has the Plump DJ's-esque remix of Liquid Todd's 'Stick 'Em!' also by Touché, and the last ever remix by The Wiseguys, and a mixture of various genres, somehow unexpecidly seamlessly mixing from one to the other. This is top stuff, and shows, even though the mix is five years old, it seems more modern than the current bunch of House Music, that is more based on 70's/80's nostalga, rather than a more progressive direction.

Overall, this is a nice alternative to played-out 80's samples, glamour model artwork, and cheesy diva's, that is sure to take you on a wonderful and somehow, ecclectic House Journey.

Top Stuff Touché!