DJ Vadim ‎– U.S.S.R. Repertoire (The Theory Of Verticality)

Ninja Tune ‎– ZEN 25
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 My Radio (The Inaugeration)
A2 Relax With Pep (Part 6)
A3 Untitled
A4 Reality? Who Is The Realist? (Parts 1 & 2)
A5 Help Me
A6 U.S.S.R. Repertoire
A7 The Next Shit
A8 Times Are Hard
B1 The Foundation (Origin Of Hip Hop)
B2 Melodies In Vertical Theory
B3 The Nuisance Caller
B4 Level Test
B5 Lord Forgive Me
B6 Variations In Chair Creek & Crackle
B7 Call Me
C1 Lounge Shiznitz
C2 Live From Paris (Remix)
C3 Melodies In Hinge Creek (Light My Fire)
C4 Morning Prayer
C5 The Breaks
Co-producer – Mark B
C6 Knowledge vs. Wisdom (A Difference In Wordplay?)
D1 Suckas Wearing Tainted Sunglasses
D2 Aural Prostitution
D3 Bloke 1
D4 The Schematics
D5 Abstractions
D6 Headz Still Ain't Ready

Companies, etc.



Gatefold cover.
Track A8 not listed in track layout.
The C5 track is actually 'The Breaks {with Mark B}'.
'Knowledge vs. Wisdom (A Difference In Wordplay?)' is C6
Tags on vinyl:
A: Who is the next shit ?
B: What is the next shit ?
C: When is the next shit ?
D: Why is it the next shit ? Jazz Fudge

12" vinyl disc analogue audio

Still tired of the Wack shit? Call 0181 390 0805

℗ & © Ninja Tune 1996

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5021392120188
  • Barcode (String): 5 021392 120188



Add Review



April 7, 2002

`Peace to my man DJ Vadim the dream on the dex....yeah..hahah freestyle in the meanwhile...owwwwww` A Nightmare on Valium !! Possibly the slowest record in the world ! DJ Vadim explores the space between the sounds and though creates a post-hiphop-dynamic that could drive you mad (using the wrong drugs J). He samples from stereo test records, speaking popes, answering machines and obscure motown-lovesongs. DJ Vadim is a russian in the exil and released this record on Ninja Tune, the label of Jonathan More and Matt Black. On a dj-gig in Cologne in 1996 he riscs to show his skills playing records from Curtis Mayfield to De la soul on a techno/house-party !!! Wicked dj handling with mass appeal ( I do not often witness such a thing.) It is always beautful when avantgardistic theorie, musique concrète and streetwise b-boy culture end up in such a fabulous InstrumentalHipHop-Album. (Did anybody say "Trip-Hop ???)
Check dis out !! Vinyl is a must !!!