Daedelus ‎– Of Snowdonia

Plug Research ‎– PR44CD
CD, Album


1 Snowed In 2:42
2 A Sneaking Suspicion 4:09
3 Aim True 2:46
4 Taking Wing 1:58
5 Shinkansen 2:44
6 Scaling Snowdon 4:14
7 Telling Meaning 3:40
8 Something Bells 5:03
9 Dumbfound 2:06
10 Pocket Watch Pulse 1:54
11 Overdressed 5:12
12 Was Waiting 3:27
13 Hiraethus 1:51

Companies, etc.



Special thanks to the Welsh National Tourism Council.

All my love for Laura Darling.

The case and the top of the CD have the the catalog number PR44CD, while the underside of the CD has PLG44 written in the inner silver circle.

Released in a digipak case.
℗ © 2004 Plug Research (ASCAP)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 1265 00442 1
  • Label Code: LC 11260

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All


Reviews Show All 5 Reviews

Add Review



October 24, 2013
It frustrates me to no end that this album was never released in a vinyl format -- I just don't understand it..


October 17, 2005
edited over 12 years ago

Daedelus has been a stalwart of the dublab scene, and OF SNOWDONIA only cements his position more. From the slight jazz of "Snowed In" to the noise-and-noir of "A Sneaking Suspicion," he proves his musical chops and his understanding of craftsmanship. "Aim True" starts with classical strings, but quickly shifts into a swirling collage of sound and rhythms, structured around a mysterious vocal sample. Indeed, all the tracks have something to offer, like the dreamy drum 'n' bass of "Scaling Snowdon" or the house beats and easy listening filters of "Something Bells" or the tinkling fairy bells and frantic rhythms of "Overdressed." No fear of flying too close to the sun here; Daedelus flies away a rousing success.