Damu* ‎– Kilawatt: V1

Kilawatt Music Limited ‎– KML100
Vinyl, 12", EP, Limited Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Day By Day
Featuring – Raw Poetic
A2 Wonka Beat 1 3:01
A3 Day By Day (Instrumental) 4:26
B1 Prosper
Featuring – Raw Poetic
B2 Wonka Beat 2 2:49
B3 Prosper (Instrumental) 5:31
B4 Wonka Beat 3 1:57

Companies, etc.


  • Artwork By [Cover Illustration] – Kate Walton
  • DesignAshkahn*
  • Executive Producer – Jnota, Simon Daley
  • Mastered ByKyle Murdock*
  • Producer, Mixed By, Arranged By, ScratchesDamu The Fudgemunk
  • Written-By [Vocals]Jason Moore (7) (tracks: A1, B1)


B4 is not mentioned on the back cover.
Limited edition of 1000 pieces worldwide.

Vocals recorded at R.P.M. Studio.

© Kilawatt Music Limited.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 884502244205
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): 84324E1/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): 84324E2/A

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All


Add Review



January 17, 2013
I've loved Damu the Fudgemonk ever since my friend Jay introduced me to his beats, and it's no secret that Panacea (K-Murdock and Raw Poetic) is making some of the best music out there. So what could be better than Damu and Raw Poetic sitting down together to make some smooth smooth funky music? Damu really lays it down, pasting together old samples and jazz snippets with some scratching and studio drumwork to make some catchy, deep beats. Raw Poetic is mesmerizing as usual...the first time you listen to a song his rapid, monotone delivery easily blends into the background allowing you to enjoy Damu's beats to the fullest. On the second listen-through you catch a couple of words and phrases, and they're surprisingly witty. By your 10th listen-through you understand the message and the song is finally whole. An awesome album...hope to see more collaborations like this in the future (Doom and K-Murdock?!).