Dan Knight (6) ‎– Joy

Battlemount Records ‎– BM-001
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 I Believe 3:01
A2 Wind Song 3:15
A3 The Minstrel 3:04
A4 Warm 3:08
B1 Billys Birthday 2:57
B2 Forever Grey Afternoons 2:56
B3 Speakthought 2:21
B4 A Waltz 2:47


An appreciative nod to Fabien Zelicz whose rhythmatical 12 string can be heard on the tracks "I Believe" and "Warm". An equally vigorous tip of my hat to Claudio Milanello whose congas and marraccas grace these same songs and to Gerry Fielding who drummed them (Gerry is also heard backwards on "Speakthought"). All other drums and perscussion are by the not so tiny James Devris. Jim Chard played the piano on "Billys Birthday" and Dennis Peck the same for "Warm". This album was engineered by Paul "The Stemmer" LaChappell for Quest Studios, Oshawa, Ontario (Hello Bogs). Assistant supervision by James G. McDonough.

Special thanks to "the man with the shaggy heart", Ontario Printing, former members of Lakehead, True Wizard, Natch, Motif, and Wynde, Rapid Ron, Lester E., Bruce, Spike to some Mike to mom, Newmarket, Pope and the boys, me mom and me dad, Sis and Grams, and the First Cosmic Glee Club Band Back up singers featuring Linda Rick and my loving wife Anna. Without her support I might never have flown so high.

Lastly (and firstly) to my Lord and my friend Jesus Christ who has taught me with patience, understanding and love...