Danbert Nobacon ‎– The Unfairy Tale

Sky & Trees ‎– SAT 10
Vinyl, LP


A1 Does God Go To The Toilet
A2 Wormkind
A3 Lying In The Dirt
A4 The Tree Of Knowledge
A5 Comic-Tragic-Man
A6 Babbernation
A7 Lay People
A8 A Fairy Tale
A9 House Plants
A10 Jack Horner
A11 Catastrophe Reality
A12 Man Papers His Crack
A13 All The King's Men
A14 Nadzeroon El Babo
A15 The Ballad Of Peoplekind
B1 Declaring Peace
B2 Insectkind
B3 Scare City
B4 Jingle Smells
B5 One Way System
B6 Sugar Daddy
B7 Martini People
B8 Thorn-EMI Lighting
B9 A Psalm
B10 Asleep
B11 Awake
B12 Times Of Crisis
B13 Somebody Else
B14 In The Thick Of It
B15 Disagreement
B16 Saying No
B17 Act With Mother


FM008 listed as catalog number on spine.

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



December 10, 2014

Although this is not punk music per say, it's punk in attitude. This is one of the best albums to come out of the UK 80s anarcho punk scene. Quirky, funny, good songwriting, wonderful melodies and haunting at times. I can understand why it wouldn't be everyone's cup of tea but for me this is a 5 star album and a like it as much as any of the early Chumbawamba material which I also love.


April 4, 2011
Includes two-sided black & white insert, generic inner sleeve with a blue note pasted on it, a hand-made illustrated lyric booklet (24 pages) and a hand-made booklet (56 pages) packed with info in the usual Chumbawamba style. The last two booklets were sent for free, as long as you asked for them and sent a S.S.A.E. to the artist. I can provide photo copies to anyone interested, free of charge of course.