Danger Mouse ‎– The Grey Album

CD, Album, Promo, Unofficial Release


1 Public Service Announcement 2:45
2 What More Can I Say 4:25
3 Encore 2:40
4 December 4th 3:34
5 99 Problems 4:06
6 Dirt Off Your Shoulder 3:59
7 Moment Of Clarity 4:00
8 Change Clothes 4:04
9 Allure 4:06
10 Justify My Thug 4:12
11 Lucifer 9 2:01
12 My First Song 4:44



Some of these were packaged, sealed and sold with the tray card flipped so that "Danger Mouse" on the spine and the track listing can be seen inside the CD case.

This album was made by using two albums. The Black Album by Jay-Z and The White Album by The Beatles. That's all.. every kick, snare, bassline, hi-hat, guitar etc. was taken from the White Album, and all the vocals are from the Black Album. This is an art project/experiment I did that I thought some people might like.


-Danger Mouse

Oh yeah, and i also used a little vocal sample from audio two's "top billin" on track 2.

Other Versions (5 of 13) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
none Danger Mouse The Gray Album(LP, Album, Ltd, Unofficial, Lig) Gray Boy, Ind none Italy 2015 Sell This Version
GRAYLP-1 Danger Mouse The Grey Album(2xLP, Album, Ltd, Promo, Unofficial, Gre) Not On Label (Danger Mouse Self-released) GRAYLP-1 US 2004 Sell This Version
none Danger Mouse The Grey Album(12xFile, Album) Not On Label (Danger Mouse Self-released) none US 2004
none Danger Mouse The Grey Album (Clean Radio Edits)(CD, Album, Promo) Not On Label (Danger Mouse Self-released) none US 2004 Sell This Version
none Danger Mouse The Grey Album(CDr, Album, Unofficial) Not On Label (Danger Mouse) none UK 2004 Sell This Version

Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



July 5, 2015
maaaan, I remember when I found the "original" CD in my than local record store, they had about 20 or 30 and I bought all of them for 5 bucks or so each. Sold them all over the world...good times :)


March 21, 2012
Genius hip-hop cross-over.