Dark Awake / Hyperborei ‎– Six, Six, Songs

Twilight Records (2) ‎– TW 1.149
CD, Album, Split


1 Dark Awake Die Weisse Edelweiss
2 Hyperborei At The Shore
3 Dark Awake Natalis Invicti
4 Hyperborei When The Stones Speaks
5 Dark Awake Radiant Sons Of The Vernal Equinox
6 Hyperborei Walking On The Sand
7 Dark Awake Sacred Bloodline (The Templars)
8 Hyperborei Blood On The Sand
9 Dark Awake Rest On Your Arms Reversed III
10 Hyperborei In Trance
11 Dark Awake Winter 1944
12 Hyperborei Across The Universe



Released in Digipack CD !
This album is about a split between the bands HYPERBOREI (Argentina) and DARK AWAKE (Greece) . Is the first collaboration and maybe not the last.6 songs from each group, each one in its particular musical style.
In regards of HYPERBOREI most is dark folk , some songs taken from the soundtrack of the independent movie “The Hidden Sky” , wich they composed entirelly, but versioned to this split and a cover version of the song “Across the Universe” from THE BEATLES in a martial vein.
Instead DARK AWAKE is more martial powerful drums, chants, spiritual wanderings , powerful marches, from mysticism and medieval metaphysics to divine philosophy and strength.Mysterious atmospheres and hypnotic stractures to stimulate the subconcious.
Includes a cover version song from “The Moon Lay Hidden Beneath The Cloud”.