Darkthrone ‎– Goatlord

Moonfog Productions ‎– Fog 013, Moonfog Productions ‎– FOG 013
CD, Album, Digipak

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Rex
Vocals [First Scream Guest Appearance] – Satyr*
2 Pure Demoniac Blessing 2:35
3 (The) Grimness Of Which Shepherds Mourn 4:23
4 Sadomasochistic Rites
Vocals [First Scream Guest Appearance] – Satyr*
5 As Desertshadows 4:42
6 In His Lovely Kingdom 3:24
7 Black Daimon 3:50
8 Toward(s) The Thornfields 3:36
9 (Birth Of Evil) Virgin Sin 3:25
10 Green Cave Float 4:01

Companies, etc.



Issued in a 6-panel, 2-fold digipak.

Recorded in the darkest hell year '91.

Goatlord is a rehearsal tape recorded in '90-'91.
Vocals done in '94.

This album was ment to be the second in line of releases, but stands unavailable until now [1996].

Artwork designed Friday 13th, '96.

First catalog number printed on the cover spine.
Second one on the back cover and on the disc front.

℗&© Tatra Productions ltd, 1996.
© Blackheart Enterprises.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): TOCANO DK 20793 1014
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 2Z03
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): TOCANO DK 20793
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI L852
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 2Z04
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 3): TOCANO DK 20793
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 3): IFPI L852
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 3): IFPI 2Z01
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 4): TOCANO DK 20793
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 4): IFPI L852
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 4): IFPI 2Z03

Other Versions (5 of 12) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CDVILED337x Darkthrone Goatlord(2xCD, Album, RE) Peaceville CDVILED337x UK 2011 Sell This Version
SM073CD Darkthrone Goatlord(CD, Album) Somber Music SM073CD Brazil 2006 Sell This Version
BOBV191LP Darkthrone Goatlord(LP, Album, TP, W/Lbl) Back On Black BOBV191LP UK 2010 Sell This Version
VILELP337 Darkthrone Goatlord(LP, Album, Ltd, RE, 180) Peaceville VILELP337 UK 2011 Sell This Version
Fog 6013 Darkthrone Goatlord(CD, Album, Dig) Moonfog Productions Fog 6013 US 2006 Sell This Version



Add Review



January 25, 2015
edited over 3 years ago

another album released at the wrong time... probably Darkthrone's most underrated album alongside Ravishing Grimness & Plaguewielder (imo)... My favorite vocals by them as well as the best drumming performance I've heard from Fenriz... If you're used to the first four releases by Darkthrone, then you'd probably be turned off by this release, but if you have an open mind... dig in. Will always be a favorite of mine by the mighty Darkthrone, never gets old.